We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

National Naval Aviation Museum
Ranked #1 of 109 things to do in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the magic of flight at the National Naval Aviation Museum! See over 4,000 artifacts and 150 aircraft representing Navy, Marine Corps and Coast Guard Aviation. Ride the flight simulators or catch all the drama and power of amazing IMAX films. Dine in the authentic Cubi Bar Cafe and take home the spirit of Naval Aviation with a unique memento from the Flight Deck Store. Spend a cool day inside the Museum and experience Hands-on-History! New Naval Air Station Entrance: All visitors to the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Barrancas and Pensacola Lighthouse who do not possess a Department of Defense identification card or are unescorted by the holder of a Department of Defense identification card, will be required to enter the installation via the West Gate located off Blue Angel Parkway.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
ewing
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice Museum....very informative....enjoyed seeing all the planes
The guide was very pleasant and very informative. would like to have had more time as there is really a lot to take in..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pulps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,636
    349
    28
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“I want to join lol!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is just cool. We had two 10 year old boys. We spent the money on the flight simulator and the Blue Angels simulator ride. The whole family had a blast and was beat tired at the end of looking at both hangers, the kids playing in the 40 mm guns, climbing in and out of cockpits for an hour while we waited in the simulator line, etc. Just a cool place and free (simulator is 20 bucks for two, we paid 40 and all of us went and it was worth it).

And on Tuesday and Thursdays you can SEE THE BLUE ANGELS FOR CRYING OUT LOUD HOW COOL IS THAT!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CreagP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Blue Angels Practice!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Blue Angels practice is not to be missed. It is open to the public every Tuesday and Wednesday at ll:30 am when the Blue Angels are in town. Check out the schedule on the Naval Aviation Museum website for availability. We arrived at 9:45 for the 11:30 show. The front parking lot was already full and we were flagged to the back lot near the practice field. The gates to the viewing area opened at 10:00 and we were among the first 100 folks in. We had a great seat at the top of the bleachers (seating 1000) with a nice chain link fence for back rest behind us. If you arrive after 10:30 you will not get a seat in the bleachers. If you cannot arrive early, carry a folding chair. Some 8000 were in attendance. Don't forget your bottled water, sun screen, and floppy hat. It was a terrific show!!! A Blue Angel flew low over us from behind; Holy, Moly, scared the stuffing out of me!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cathy0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A MUST SEE FOR ANYBODY WITH INTEREST IN AVIATION”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is simply amazing. From any history buff to 10 & 9 year old girls, it's a blast. Ours kids did not want to leave when time to go! They loved playing in the playground which is a model of an aircraft carrier. As well as climbing into the cockpits of various military jets. I enjoyed seeing and studying the multi generations of naval aircraft and engineering. Great experience! Will go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank k4mMarksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rileyjr
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Family Event”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a great place to take the family. We went with our grandchildren, and they loved it. There are plenty of hands on activities for children. It was free - what more do I need to say. You can't go wrong planning a visit to this wonderful tribute to our American Naval Aviation. You should come away with a greater respect for our nation's past accomplishments.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rileyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Naval Aviation Museum also viewed

 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to National Naval Aviation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing