We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Naval Aviation Museum - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful museum for those interested in military aircraft

There are more than 150 restored historic aircraft representing Navy, Marine Corps and Coast Guard... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
treeface
,
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Give Yourself Plenty of Time

The museum contains an amazing array of aircraft, uniforms and historic artifacts and memorabilia... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2022
F4837DRsusann
,
Lewes, Delaware
Read all 6,473 reviews
  
Reviews (6,473)
Filter reviews
6,473 results
Traveller rating
5,976
428
33
7
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,976
428
33
7
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue angels aircraft carrier cubi point flight line on display aviation museum air show great place to visit nas pensacola imax simulator plane exhibits cockpit pilot practice marine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 6,473 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Was well worth the time to visit, so much history and reminders of our country's heritage and stand. Someday I will go back to enjoy again.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 423waltere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Come with time to really look at everything. My family has all branches of service in it so love getting to see our history. Kids loved getting to climb in the cockpits of different aircraft.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Bagspackedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

This is a fantastic naval air museum with many statice displays of rare aircraft. Plan to spend several hours as there is a lot to see.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dale38017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed this museum. There are so many planes from many different era's! I could spend hours looking and learning about these aircrafts, as well as ships and spacecrafts. Try to schedule your trip when the blue Angels are practicing. It's breathtaking! Bonus, the museum is free. Make sure you bring a photo ID, you cannot get in otherwise.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank mrwolfman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2019

So much to see, so much to learn. Also, when we went the Blue Angels were flying overhead. This is a great tribute to our freedom.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank captdaveyelverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews