We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of our vacation!”

Condor Sailing Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This is not your ordinary sailboat! Join us for the experience of a lifetime aboard our world-class Condor racing trimaran, Dare II. Where No leaning = No seasickness. 40 ft. x 28 ft. long. Rare: only 21 Condors in the world. Daily Two-Hour Sail/Dolphin Watch Cruises; also Sunset, Blue Angels Practice, and Dinner Cruises. Tons of room: stretch out and relax in comfy sport seats on huge, spacious side-decks. Kids have a blast, parents relax! Grandparents too:) Up to 6 guests. Includes bottled water, sodas, and snacks. Clean private bathroom. Perfect for families, birthdays, anniversaries, weddings and proposals. We also offer private cruises. Join us for a unique, memorable, fun, relaxing cruise!
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best part of our vacation!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Every year we let our son, who is now 13, pick out one adventure that he would like to do while on vacation and he chose this. At first we were a little skeptical, but the Dare II was steady, it didn't even feel like we were moving on the water! Captain Kirk let our son tiller the boat and was very friendly. After a brief safety lesson we were on our way with three ladies celebrating their birthdays. He brought very delicious cupcakes on board to celebrate and even included us! What a special treat and surprise. We had a great time and the worst part was when we had to leave, we could have stayed out on the water all day.It was truly the highlight of our vacation and we look forward to doing this again! You can tell that Captain Kirk is passionate about sailing and takes GREAT care of his guests!

I have been on other sailboat adventures but none were as relaxing and fun as this

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancym22401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A great treat”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Family was visiting Pensacola for first time and we did the sunset cruise on first day. Highlight of trip on day 1. Captain Kirk was great host, the boat is fantastic and the views of pensacola bay were stunning. We will definitely sail with Condor again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sgburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre
1 review
“This was by far the best adventure we have ever done with our family on vacation.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our party of six had the most amazing time on our sail. Our children ages 9, 13, and 18 were so excited to explore the boat and ride out on the bows of the boat. They each had their favorite spot after trying them all and they really liked steering the boat. My favorite part of the boat was the front bow where I could lay down and sunbathe or just enjoy the breeze. An added bonus for us was the Blue Angels practicing overhead while we snapped some fantastic pics. This is something I would recommend to anyone because it is no lie that the boat was incredibly stable and steady. My daughter who usually gets motion sickness didn't complain once because she said she couldn't feel the boat move at all. Captain Kirk made us feel welcomed and took care of us so that we could just sit back and relax and enjoy the day. 5 stars for Captain Kirk and the Dare II Condor Sailboat. We will definitely be back next year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tobkat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levelland, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip...”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The girls and I researched Pensacola attractions and Condor Sailing Adventures topped the list. Captain Kirk's enthusiasm for sailing is infectious! He took the time to ensure our safety and then educate us about his beautiful boat. Snacks and drinks are offered for free as well. It's a smooth ride with beautiful views and good company. This is one attraction that is WELL WORTH the more than fair price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank denimom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Best anniversary ever”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We booked a sunset cruise with Condor Sailing adventures for our 30th wedding anniversary. Captain Kirk (yes that's his real last name) was super passionate about sailing. He taught us about bringing the jib about, tacking, and how to hoist the main by steering the Date II into the wind. He told of his sailing from Spain to Key West in 33 days and about he and fiance Whitney sailing to Bahamas to get married. Plus he's arranged to have anniversary cup cakes on board from "Oh Snap" bakery. The best anniversary in 30 years, we are now going to book a moonlit cruise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChefBobPensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Condor Sailing Adventures also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Condor Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing