We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee, not a bad place for a cup (if the weather's nice)”

Mo Jo's Coffee Shop
Ranked #14 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Pensacola
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
104 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great coffee, not a bad place for a cup (if the weather's nice)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Located in a small strip-mall location across from Publix, we stopped in early on our first day at the beach and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of "the brew". It's a small-space location with a little bit of the "bohemian air" that is common to most local coffee shops. The pastries were fresh, and the tables outside were convenient for enjoying the morning air. Nothing fancy, but for coffee-lovers, you will get a fresh, flavorful "fix" at Mo Jo's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmflydelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Aaaah, Coffeeeee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Perfect chill cutter, smooth and fresh brewed. Loved the choice of baked goodies. Perfect all day for a quick pick-me-up, we went back several times in one day! Sure did the trick in keeping up our energy level

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gaylemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
311 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A regular stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We always get coffee here at least a few times when we're in the area. Yes, it's tiny inside. Four people max? No matter. There's a small table inside and more tables at a covered patio. Always friendly service and great coffee. Consistent, which goes a long way.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed close to there for a month. Great Place, friendly staff. I went there almost every day. Nice to sit outside. Cosy seating inside. Very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourmaster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is right across the bridge from Perdido Key. The prices were average and the seating was nice. The service was friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AardWolf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo Jo's Coffee Shop also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mo Jo's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing