We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I have stayed in alot of Homewood suite locations and this is the best in terms of the quality, courtesy, and cleanliness of the property. I stay at this location anytime I have to work in Pensacola.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

I recently booked this hotel for my brother and his family from Houston Texas who just wanted to 'run away' for the labor weekend. His experience was of total satisfaction and had absolutely no complaints about this hotel. Kudos to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectrumv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I stayed one night here before a trip to Ft. Lauderdale. We absolutely loved the room....felt like an apartment. Everything you could need was there. Check in was very friendly and we felt right at home. Dinner and breakfast were great and we plan to stay there again pre flight next month.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieMAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a recent Thursday night with my wife and infant son who came with me on a business trip. We found that this hotel did a great job catering to both business people and families.

FIrst, for business. The hotel is very near the exit/entrance to the Pensacola Regional Airport, so it is a great location for those flying in. We heard very little aircraft noise, and it appeared that the planes took off and landed in another direction (not over the hotel). Like all Homewood Suites, the hotel had free WiFi and a free hot breakfast every day and dinner on Monday through Thursday nights. On the night we stayed the dinner was deli roast beef and turkey sandwiches with green salad, macaroni salad, and pasta salad. There was also complimentary beer (some sort of domestic light beer) and wine. The hotel has their menu for the month planned out, so there won't be any surprises when you show up for dinner.

Second, the hotel does a good job catering to families. The hotel provided us a pack and play we used as a crib. They even provided sheets and an infant sized blanket. We had a two bedroom suite, and there was plenty of room in the living/sitting room to set up the crib. The room also has a DVD Player, and in the hotel shop they have a selection of DVDs you can borrow for no charge. This is of course in addition to the cable tv.

The kitchens do not have ovens. They do have two burner stoves, dishwashers, full refrigerators, and microwave ovens. The hotel provides dishwasher detergent but does not provide liquid dish soap, so if you are planning on scrubbing some dishes (or cleaning baby bottles!) better bring your own. This was the one and only problem I had with an otherwise outstanding hotel. A nice surprise was that there was a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn in the room which made a perfect midnight snack.

The hotel is very close to the Cordova Mall, as well as many fast food choices (Taco Bell, Steak and Shake, Krystal, Dunkin' Donuts, etc.). But why go out for dinner when they have a decent meal included in your room price?

Room Tip: Turn ac fan on high for white noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our room was spacious, well appointed and exceptionally clean.The staff was friendly and very attentive. Breakfast was plentiful, many choices all in a great atmosphere.
The location of this hotel couldn't be better, only a 15 minutes drive to the beaches and boardwalk. This hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and the Mall is practically adjacent to the hotel. Although it rained the entire time this was a great weekend thanks to the folks of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmpisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel over the July 4th weekend. I was really impressed with the hotel. It is 3 minutes from the airport and about 25 minutes from Pensacola Beach. The breakfast was awesome. Hot, and fresh each day (be sure to get there before the staff does or you will be left with nothing). The pool was great as well, with the exception of the two days in a row when it had no clean towels. The rooms are standard suites clean, and nice. The front desk staff is very professional and courteous. Plenty of restaurants in the area for variety dining.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The check-in process was exceptional. Cindi Hasty went above and beyond to accomadate us and make us feel welcome! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letsrolltimes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
171 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 5049 Corporate Woods Dr, Pensacola, FL 32504-5933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £101 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Homewood Pensacola
Pensacola Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing