We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice "home" at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
georgia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A nice "home" at Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Conveniently located across from the Pensacola Airport, this Homewood Suite was a great find, amongst similar brand hotels.

It was well-maintained, very clean, and extremely interested in pleasing its' guests. The Suites were typical of the Homewood brand. This particular hotel had comfortable beds, flat screen televisions, and a well-stocked kitchenette. The breakfast buffet had good variety - with hot and cold food, and the evening dinner (no charge) was delicious. The staff was eager to assist in giving us directions to the beach, suggesting restaurants, and even looking for a lost earring (in the room, the parking lot, the lobby - unfortunately, never found!). There is an outdoor pool and small fitness area. Only complaint is that I couldn't locate a hot tub which I wanted to use after a long day of work.

The location is very convenient to a higher end Shopping Mall and easy access to Starbucks and a frozen yogurt shop (yum, yum).

This hotel is a no-brainer and worth choosing if in the Pensacola area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiadenverite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    103
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
210
73
25
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was a very clean hotel.

It is very close to the entrance of Pensacola, FL airport.

I could hear the jets from the airport but it did not disturb my sleep and noises easily wake me.

Nice staff.

Comfortable bed

Evening meal and breakfast were very good. Plenty for everyone and there were a lot of people staying when I was there.

I did not swim in the pool but it looked clean. It is outside.

There is a mall nearby but I did not go to it. I was only there for one night for business.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthMississippian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The service was great here--they really went out of their way to make us comfortable after our flight was delayed until the next day due to the excessive rain. We had a 6 am flight so they kindly served breakfast about 4 hours earlier for us needing it.
The location is less than 5 minutes from the airport but far enough away for no overhead noise. And there is a shuttle service who took us to dinner as well.
The rooms are nice and spacious. The shower pressure is great. Loved the kitchen with dishes and a fridge/freezer. They had make up remover provided. They also have movies to rent and an afternoon happy hour.
Overall, they really made our delay more comfortable for us. We had a great stay and would loyally stay at another homewood.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7fig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This Homewood Suites is great. Lobby was very nice and our room was just like home. We reserved a king bed with a sofa sleeper. The bed was an actual piece of furniture, which I've never seen before in a hotel. The kitchen has all the comforts of home, although we only stayed one night and didn't use it. The Bathroom was equally as nice with a separate toilet/shower area. The location is excellent, near the mall and other shopping. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it. The breakfast was wonderful, better than the usual continental, all fresh and lots to choose from. One of the best hotels in Pensacola. The only negative was the attitude of the lady working behind the desk when we checked out. We asked her for some information regarding discounts and she was rude and didn't seem to care. She definitely had an attitude but I won't let that change my opinion of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachloverAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Right next to the airport, but rarely heard a plane. We heard our one neighbor more-1 night snoring, the other night coughing-so the walls are a little thin, but I would not let that stop me from returning. The mall and many chain restaurants are in the area, along with a grocery store.

They served a good breakfast every morning...even managing to change it up a bit each day. They serve dinner M-Thurs, but we never tried it, even though included in the cost.

We definately like where the bedroom is seperate from a living & kitchen area. My husband & I have different sleep patterns so this is definately helpful in that the other does not have to lay in bed waiting to get up & get moving. Over all quiet, clean & welcoming. There is an outdoor pool which looked nice.

The hotel also has a laundry room which we found useful. We could do a load before going home on one of those early quiet nights & not have all that laundry to catch up on once home.

Definately recommend. As another review noted to bad not on beach, but that would drive up the price. Would stay again if in Pensacola....or may try it traveling to another city that has a Homewood

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was an overall positive experience. Carlos, the Front Desk Manager, was pleasant, very helpful, and provided excellent customer service. The room was spacious. The environment quiet, homey, and relaxing. There were some minor cleaning issues identified, which management was made aware of and they handled appropriately. They have a complimentary breakfast. They also offer complimentary dinner during the weekdays. Because of its central location to our future planned activites and the great experience we had with this stay, this will be our hotel of choice when visiting the Pensacola area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budgetbuddy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Homewood Suites Airport in Pensacola is one of the nicer Hilton properties we have experienced. They are centrally located, especially for air travel. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. Dinner is served from Monday through Thursday at no extra charge for those on the go who don't have time to eat out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
4.0 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)

Property: Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Address: 5049 Corporate Woods Dr, Pensacola, FL 32504-5933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Homewood Pensacola
Pensacola Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing