We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice All Suite Hotel across from Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight. The room was a large suite with queen bed, couch, table, kitchenette and separate sink and bathroom area. The room was clean with good amenities. The shower was large with good water pressure. The breakfast was pretty good with eggs, sausage, tater tots, cereal, bagels and waffles. Overall I would recommend this hotel as it was very nice and clean. I felt like the price was too high for the location (not on the beach).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allstarbaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very nice location and nice updated decor. However, they must have recently put up wall paper b/c there was little to no directional signs in halls. You didn't know which way to elevators, which way to lobby, and when you go off elevator, you had to roam around to find your room. Otherwise, it was a great stay. Good breakfast, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to be helpful. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Be near lobby so it doesn't take you so long to get in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastGuest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The sofa bed was terrible. You actually felt the springs. We ended up having to take the comforter off of the main bed, putting it on the sofa bed, and in addition padding the bed with the extra blankets and sheets that we had to go down to the front desk to get (after calling to request these sheets from the front desk and never receiving them.) I would hesitate to recommend this place to some one because of the bed though if they have a family of more than two people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that the sofa bed in your guest room was not comfortable. It is always our goal to provide guests with quality amenities and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our team will be conducting a quality check to ensure we're doing our best to take care of our guests. Please feel free to contact us if you have additional comments or concerns.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It was a nice hotel. The rooms was nice the amimities was good. the breakfast staff not real presonnel and the rooms and hall ways had a smoke smell. i had the room that i wanted except for being a smoking room and hsad to move becasue they double booked. i did not like that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Archie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

We're glad we could welcome you to Pensacola and appreciate the feedback. I'm disappointed to hear that you did not consistently receive the warm hospitality for which we are known. We're reviewing your comments about the poor service and unpleasant smoke smell you experienced, with our team so that we can ensure such missteps do not continue. We hope we can invite you and your family back for a great stay.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very nice location, near the airport. Good if you are visiting sites in the city, but a little far for going to the beach areas. Rooms were excellent - clean, well laid out, and bed very comfortable. Nice pool and porch area. Breakfast room a little noisy, but selections were good and evening dinner was a nice extra. Overall, a very good choice, and with breakfast and dinner included, a fine value, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranknDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Outstanding everything were great! My family enjoyed the Hotel. The rooms were clean and the Hotel is very close to the Airport. It's a great place t spent time with your family while you are in Florida area. Highly recommend that you stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us! Hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Out stay was for a family reunion, the hotel amenities were great for families with children of all ages. Very close to shopping and other activities for all. Located close to airport, shopping and food. Would recommend this location for any event. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.7 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 5049 Corporate Woods Dr, Pensacola, FL 32504-5933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £97 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Homewood Pensacola
Pensacola Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing