We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Bed was bouncy, springs were noisy, and the middle of the bed lacked support and "caved in" causing guests to roll into one another. Also we had requested a king-size bed, but were given a queen-size instead (despite most of the hotel being empty). We were too tired to relocate to another room for just a 1-night stay.

Room seemed clean. Wired & wifi internet were both available. Breakfast selection was poor compared to previous Homewood stays.

Location is convenient to mall shopping & restaurants.

Room Tip: Be aware that smoking is allowed in some rooms/floors. Our GPS took us the long Scenic Hwy route fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We appreciate your candid feedback about your stay with us. We never want our guests' to feel uncomfortable when staying with us. Your comments regarding our beds and your dining experience have been shared with the appropriate members of our team for further action. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here two nights while traveling in Pensacola, seconds from the airport, this hotel gets it right! Clean, professional staff, quite rooms, comfy beds, the details in hotels make a huge difference! Especially when you travel mon-fri and when you get a hotel with quiet ac units, comfy beds and cold water waiting for you in the full fridge, that's priceless! Check in quick and the lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays, just like home! Yup, I would stay here agin for sure! Quiet location even being close to the airport!! Close to the mall and restaurants!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your time in telling others about your experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Pensacola Airport. We realize there are many hotels from which to choose however, we feel that our level of service, hotel suites, cleanliness and all of our other amenities definitely makes us the best choice among other Pensacola hotels. We want to make your stay as rewarding as possible! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Without a doubt, one of the best experiences I've had at a hotel. The staff makes the difference. The hotel was lovely, comfortable and clean and the staff was wonderful! Great location, less than a mile from the airport, mall, restaurants and theatres.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rosanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

So great to hear your kind words regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Pensacola Airport hotel. We always appreciate our guests' hotel reviews and share each one with our hotel team. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel has an extremely helpful staff and it is located SECONDS away from the airport. Good for the business traveler. You can take full advantage of the evening manager's reception because Pensacola in general only has the national chains that all travelers eat close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm happy to hear you found our staff to be so helpful. We take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. And I'm also glad you were able to take advantage of some of some of our other wonderful amenities like our weekday managers reception. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location-close to stores and about 20 minutes from Pensacola Beach! The customer service was wonderful, and the hotel itself is very clean and decorated in a warm manner (what I have come to expect from Homewood Suites).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for you kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very good and quiet. A home away from. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. Out of all hotels in the chain this location is the best. They have a good breakfast served early and a nice dinner. The parking lot is clean. They are located next to the airport but, it is quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with The Homewood Suites by Hilton Pensacola Airport. We take great pride going above and beyond to take care of our guests - and I hope we have the opportunity to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Homewood Suites is always my first choice whenever I'm travelling with my family. A separate bedroom, pullout bed, complimentary breakfast and the price is always the best. There's no better deal for what you get. Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the pillows were a bit bulky and uncomfortable. Minor thing. I recommend this location especially. Lots of restaurants nearby, including the mall. Close to the airport if you're flying. Not a problem noise wise if you aren't--didn't hear planes from the room, which was very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindihasty, General Manager at Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area), responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of so many of our wonderful amenities such as our Suite Start breakfast and our spacious suites. I wish we would have known about the pillows. We could have quickly taken care of that for you. I hope we have the opportunity to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.7 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)

Address: 5049 Corporate Woods Dr, Pensacola, FL 32504-5933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £98 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Hotel Pensacola
Homewood Pensacola
Pensacola Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area) Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing