We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel with fun next door”
Review of Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxury Suites
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with fun next door”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Hotel was clean and room was ready before check in , call hotel for better rate I went through website and found out later from clerk I paid $20.00 more than if I had called SO CALL FIRST get a better rate!!! Anyways we were surprised that there was alot of fun right next door. Sam's Fun City is an arcade , amusement park and water park all rolled into one. This was great because my husband went out " to explore" and took the car the kids and I went across parking lot and had a blast. There is also a movie theater behind the hotel. Went to a greek restaurant down the road was excellent and the pizza looked and smelled awesome, nice place to stay is close to Air Force Navel Museum which is why we went. Only complaint would be the free breakfast , not really too exciting some cereal and toast basically , no bagels, fruit or much variety but the rest was great

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamashuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
18
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I will NEVER come back here!!!! They have a very rude manager/owner I had ants all over my bags and was not accomadated at all about the issue instead he was rude and very unproffesional the room stinks has bugs and the place is not luxury at all. Don't come here there is a place right down the road called country inn suites that is much better!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54cindyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neverwalkalone20, Manager at Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
we asked this guest nicely, that we would be glad to move her into another king suite, but guest wanted to be upgraded into a presidential suite.. there was 1 ant on her luggage, and with the weather being so hot, no hotel in the world can ALWAYS keep out ants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Winter Haven Fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2010

This was our 1st visit to Pensacola, and we had no idea of any hotels there. We were really happy with this hotel. Spacious rooms, that were really clean. Nice staff. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, but I-Hop is next door. really convienant to any area in Pensacola. Staff seemed nice and they were helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaker328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2006

I guess we expected a little more for the money we spent. We stayed on Friday, Saturday & Sunday. The Friday & Saturday stay cost us $130/night while the Sunday stay cost us $110. We were supposed to stay another night, but I couldn't take it any longer.

To start the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Then the website for the hotel led me to believe that each room would have a kitchenette. In reality a standard King room has a microwave & mini fridge. The towels were very thin. The bed linens were not very luxurious either. This hotel is quite a ways away from everything except several car dealerships and a movie theater. Not many restaurants nearby.

Personally, I wouldn't stay there again. Nothing against the employees. We had one problem with the room above ours. They made a lot of noise. When i contacted the front desk, the noise stopped within 10 minutes. The employees were friendly. I just don't feel it was worth the rate of the room.

  • Liked — n/a
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Tips/Secrets — if you want to be close to the beach, don't book this hotel!
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank stephaniejjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2005

The room are clean and nice. The hotel is in front of the movie theater great location. Also not far from IHOP.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsladyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2005

This hotel, which is FAR from "luxury", is certainly not worth your money or time. Several friends and I made reservations at this hotel and received the worst customer service imanginable. The completely unprofessional woman - Brandy - working the front desk actually called my friend "stupid" because our key would not work in the side door after hours. When we complained, she called the Sheriff's office (who told us they have problems with her regularly), and they forced her to let us into our room. Several other people had similar problems during our stay with their key and with the staff. Brandy of the front desk even said that the hotel "did not do customer service, its not in our guidelines". That should pretty much sum it up for you. They have a "no-refund" policy, no matter how poor your stay was, and to boot, the room was not very clean and had a strong odor. All in all, a horrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 July 2004

great hotel with a great price. has wireless internet

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Suites

Property: Luxury Suites
Address: 6703 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32505-1707
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 10 with easy access to business, recreation, cultural activities, sports and music, 15 miles from Pensacola beaches, 17 miles from Fort Pickens State Park, and 10 miles from the National Museum of Naval Aviation.Amenities of this Magnuson Hotels affiliate include complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool, business services, guest laundry, meeting facilities that accommodate groups of up to 30, fitness room, and free parking with room for large vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Pensacola
Luxury Suites Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing