We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but boring”

Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 672 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice but boring”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The food was good and the service lovely but there is something sterile about this place...it felt like it could have been anywhere USA. They do, however, do a lovely job with fresh grouper and had good music the night I was there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    122
    75
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Everything!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about how awesome this place is! Fresh seafood cooked to perfection, classy, professional service, not overpriced like "tourist trap" restaurants on our trip, wonderful live music, gorgeous view of the bay, extravagant yachts on pier walk in, comfortable tables, kid-friendly...amazing experience!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nicer family out location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We generally eat here at least once during a week's stay. Despite being upstairs the restaurant is handicap accessible. We enjoy the view of the intracoastal and its traffic. Consistent meals and good service. Tried the chocolate cake dessert. You NEED the ice cream as it's dark chocolate and very good. Easily shareable for 2-3 folks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lula, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skip it!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a waste of time and money! Food is very average. Save your money and go to fishermans corner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Recommended by our desk clerk we were pleased with the food and service. The fried oysters were light and crisp-probably the best I 've had since being down here. The service was very good for a really busy Sunday night. Not a long wait to get seated. Right on the docks. At first we thought the prices were slightly high, but after a week here we realize they are not. The quality of the food for the price was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
Perdido Key, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing