We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but still decent.”
Review of Village Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Inn
Ranked #331 of 674 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing special but still decent.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on a whim. Food and atmosphere were what you'd expect from a Denny's or Bob Evans type of restaurant. The restaurant was fairly empty so the service was speedy. We also happened to be there on free pie day. Our waitress made sure we knew about the pie and that we could even get it 'to-go'.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank szionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tired of the usual suspects”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Searched 'breakfast" and got Denny's and Ihop, as well as the Village Inn. it was new for us, and the online menu was extensive. It was busy on Sunday morning, but we were seated right away. Breakfast was tasty, though it did not look like the picture. Service was just ok, as we had to ask for straws, and the check was brought with the meal. It was a little pricier at $25 inclusive for 2, but we enjoyed our meal and will likely return on our next visit to Pensacola.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeyore63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Got Sick”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Ate there with friends Saturday night. Disinterested wait staff. Had Southwest Salad. Small portions, wilted lettuce. Tea was stale and old. Got terrible indigestion. This is a chain. I will not visit this or any location again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Assago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full and happy!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Service was fast and friendly
I told them i had to get to the airport,and even though they were busy, i was in and out with time to spare. Thanks! Full and happy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dobyllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Descriminate attitude with employee and manager.”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

After work, I and my wife went there for late dinner
with other couple. We ordered some menu and
two hot waters. When we pay the bill, they charged
Hot water as hot tea price. I never paid for hot water any restautant. So I asked to manager "Do you charge for hot water?" She said "yes.." with
cynical smile. I felt they don't want to come thier store.I am not sure but I hated that kind feelings
I don't want to go that place anymore.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing