We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we should all expect from a Red Lobster”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #270 of 670 Restaurants in Pensacola
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
284 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“What we should all expect from a Red Lobster”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lots of parking here as the restaurant is located at the perimeter of a mall parking lot. We were seated and served quickly. It was a Tuesday and the special included a meal where you could order three types of shrimp for a reduced price. A very good value. Our food was served hot and our server was attentive throughout.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    19
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had the best waiter, Alec, he was so courteous and checked on us often. We never had to ask for refills or wonder where he was. The food was good and the atmosphere was also good. We didn't have to wait more than 10 minutes for a table on a very very busy friday. Do recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caryville, Florida
1 review
“waitress screwed up”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was in Pensacola for a Jeff Dunham show. We stopped at Red Lobster for dinner. I ordered the shrimp alfredo and asked for broccoli to be added. My dish came out with no alfredo sauce at all. I sent it back and at the end of my stay they did give me a to go bag with the shrimp pasta and a container of sauce.Not enough, asked for more Thank goodness I had a side salad and appetisers and not to forget their famous biscuits! I would like to see more awareness of special orders. Thank you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Red Lobster always delivers fresh fish”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We sat near the bar area in a comfortable booth with very subtle lighting which was very conducive to having a nice quiet dinner. The noise level was low and that allowed normal conversational volume. Some places can get fairly loud and you have to shout to hear each other.

I had a very attractively made colada cocktail while waiting for our food. The salads were brought out within a few minutes along with their famous biscuits. Food was delivered quickly, accurately, attractively and was delicious. The meals were served on over-sized rectangle plates which always makes you think you are special. The waitstaff was very attentive. We ate and took home some doggy bags as none of could finish our meals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank iseektoknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food was good,nothing spectacular”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to lunch today at Red lobster. I ordered Cajun shrimp pasta and my husband ordered the endless shrimp. The food was ok. The biscuits seemed different - not sure if they've changed the recipe or something. They were still good though:) the fried shrimp seemed a little soggy. Shrimp scampi was good.
Our waitress was very attentive

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProudMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing