We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must in Pensacola” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson's Steakhouse

Jackson's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Classic sophistication meets style and chic at Jackson’s Steakhouse, where the decadence doesn’t stop at the front door. Indulge your friends, family, and clients in an incredible experience of culinary excellence. Located in the historic downtown district directly on Ferdinand Plaza, Jackson’s remains one of the most desirable dining destinations in Pensacola.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must in Pensacola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was Stationed in Pensacola in the mid sixties at an outlying Naval Air Station For a year and a half.When I tell you there were no good places to eat it would be an understatement!My wife and I recently took a trip to Pensacola for a visit to the Naval Aviation Museum,a must if you're in Pensacola.Well,we are not real hotel restaurant enthusiasts so we were looking for a good place to have a nice steak dinner and came across Jackson's Steak House in downtown.This Steak house couldn't have been better!The service is excellent the wait staff knowledgeable and the food superb.I had perhaps one of the best rib-eye's ever.Done to perfection as was my wife's Filet.She's pretty picky when it comes to the doneness of her steak and this was perfect.The sides were excellent also.Grilled asparagus and scolloped potato's.Dessert was a bread pudding with fresh berries and bourbon sauce that was heavenly.Jackson's is a little expensive but if it's that good it's worth every penny.We rate it an A++

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    72
    50
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
701 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

a great experience from the moment i walked in the door. promptly greeted by hostess and shown to our table. wait staff was prompt and attentive. very good wine selection. nice menu with a good selection of items. had a tremendous ribeye - simply delicious. others at my table had fish or other types of steaks and all enjoyed. atmosphere if great. one of the best dining experiences i have ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food Nice ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have eaten at Jackson's many times and have never been disappointed. Food is excellent and the service excellent. Besides all that, they make the best Cosmopolitan in town!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janvenyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I went on a date one night while on vacation. It was some of he best food I've ever had! Service was quick and friendly. Would definitely recommend. The steak was amazing. After dinner we walked around the area close to the restaurant. Overall great experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant and classy. Best steak ever! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have dined at Jackson's multiple times now, so I figured it was time to give them a review they deserve. The atmosphere, service, and ambiance are unparalleled in Pensacola. I always go with a steak, more often than not, the wagyu (American kobe) New York strip with Oscar (lump crab and bearnaise) sauce. My wife loves the snapper and grouper preparations that change seasonally. It's always something new and fantastic. A must try!

Helpful?
Thank Mishap0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson's Steakhouse also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackson's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing