We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet. Comfort. Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet. Comfort. Rest”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had all we needed. We were there 4 nights. My friend left her jacket at breakfast. Two days later, a person from the front desk approached us at breakfast to return the jacket. We were amazed that she remembered us.

Room Tip: I suspect the rooms were all good.
See more room tips
Green Features: The blinds blocked the light and the sound. Recycling bins in the room made it easy.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Pam S,

We're happy that you enjoyed your quiet and comfortable 4 night stay! We look forward to hosting your next one!

Adam Emling
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    133
    48
    31
    20
See reviews for
245
83
49
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed one night as this location prior to an early morning flight out of PNS. Staff was very friendly on check in. Given a corner room on the 6th floor. Had a nice view of the airport and we were able to watch the planes takeoff and land which was a hit with the family. Spent a little time down in the indoor pool. Towels were down at the pool area which was very convenient. Pool was heated to a comfortable temperature which was nice as it was still quite chilly on the panhandle during our stay. We ordered in to the room for dinner from the in hotel food service menu. We found the food to be pretty good for what it was. It didn't cost any more than getting comparable take-out and we didn't have to load everyone back in the car in the evening when we already had an extremely early morning ahead of us. They also offered us a complementary shuttle service to a number of restaurants in proximity to the airport which was nice, but we wanted to take it easy. Overall we were very comfortable and staying there the night before made for a great start to our vacation as opposed to a brutally early wake up and commute to the airport the morning of our flight. We had to move our car in to the long term parking lot, but if you don't have a car you can easily walk from the hotel right in to the departure terminal. Surprisingly very quiet for being so close to the airport. Hotel still looking and feeling very new, extremely clean, great for travelers, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask to face the airport, fun to watch planes come in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetravellerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear bluetravellerTexas,

Thank you so much for the extended review of our hotel! You had one of my favorite rooms in the hotel - one with an airport view! Our building is soundproof so it makes for a relaxing experience that kids, especially, love! We hope that you are enjoying the remainder of your travels and we look forward to hosting your next TripAdvisor staycation!

Adam Emling
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just ordered from their room service--a grilled chicken salad. The lettuce is bagged, brown, tasting like chemicals. The grilled chicken is pre-grilled then microwaved. A small cheap bag of dressing. Nasty. Food Network. They need to get Restaurant Impossible in here to save the whole Hyatt Place Chain. Serious nastiness. And cook came out..no gloves. Touching everything. Gross.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKar60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear AnnaKar60898,

I am terribly sorry to hear about your poor experience while dinning at our hotel. I have used this review to re-train and coach our team on proper food handling procedures. Again we are very sorry that your experience was anything less than amazing. I can assure you we are taking your honest review as challenge to continue to raise the service standard we thrive for. Thank you for taking the time bring these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After a mishap with our reservations at the airport, we were given a stranded passenger rate at the hotel which was directly across the street. The entire front desk staff could not have been more accommodating . They immediately sent a shuttle driven by a friendly driver-TYRELL to help us with our luggage and provided a spacious and comfortable room upon check -in. Special thanks to Tyrell who provided us with a complimentary shuttle to a nearby restaurant for dinner as well as a speedy and efficient pick-up when we were finished. In addition, Chantel was also equally as helpful with her ride back to the airport the next morning within 5 minutes of our request. We met the manager on site, Adam and told him how wonderful the entire experience was.. Not a bad way to be stranded.. In addition, we left behind a phone charger which was promptly found and mailed back to us.. All airport hotels should have this sort of staff and service!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisa1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear marisa1170,

It was a pleasure meeting you! Thank you for your kind words and encouragement! We're glad to know that your airport mishap didn't turn into a hotel mistake! I look forward to passing along your kind words to my staff! We look forward to hosting your next TripAdvisor travel to Pensacola.

Adam Emling
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vincent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night to break up a long trip. The staff is very friendly and check in was a breeze. The hotel is less than six months old and the rooms are very well thought out. Big screen TV (for a hotel room) and comfortable seating area. The complimentary breakfast was also nice. We weren't flying but the hotel is next to the airport with a shuttle. Our room was quiet and we didn't hear any airport noise. When we arrived home we discovered that we had left a computer in the room. We called and Whitney was able to retrieve it and send it to us. We were extremely happy with the way it was handled. I would definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reesincal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm so pleased that your stay was made easy! We aim to make each and every guest's stay that of leisure and we're happy to know that our efforts have paid off. We look forward to hosting your next visit with us!

Adam Emling
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in March. Adjacent to the airport, so very easy to get there with late night arrival. Staff was friendly, hotel is new and very clean. Nice heated indoor lap pool. Free wireless internet access. Few dining options, but it fit the bill for a quick snack. They do offer a nice free breakfast. I wasn't bothered by any airport noise. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brewer524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Brewer524,

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad our soundproof building made your stay much more comfortable! Don't forget that we do have a complimentary shuttle that will take you three miles out! And there are over twenty restaurants in this vicinity that we'd love to introduce you to! See you soon!

Adam Emling
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Junta, CO
Level Contributor
225 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We've never had an issue at a Hyatt Place. This one is right next to the airport, it was new in February or March 2014. The address was not in our car's GPS, we stupidly put in something that was "close" and did some extra wandering around. We should have simply entered the airport, then you trip over the Hyatt Place on the way into the airport. Clean, friendly, convenient, good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red23Hair34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Red23Hair34,

We're so happy to have hosted your recent visit! Thank you for your kind words and don't fret about the GPS situation- it made for some great sightseeing, I'm sure. Can't wait to host your next visit!

Adam Emling
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Pensacola-Arpt (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Address: 161 Airport Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-5926
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Pensacola International Airport.When you touch down, we take off.Offering an innovative level of service for the savvy traveler.We have what you want, including healthy food, Starbucks coffee, a state of the art fitness center, indoor lap pool, and business services, 24 hours a day 7 days a week.We’re located at the Pensacola airport, minutes from restaurants and shopping at the Cordova Mall. We’re a quick drive to historic downtown Pensacola, and white sand beaches of Florida’s Gulf Coast including the Gulf Islands National Seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing