We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overcharged me, burnt ribs”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Spot Barbecue

Hot Spot Barbecue
Ranked #19 of 664 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overcharged me, burnt ribs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Double charged me for food and then recharged my card again. I loved going here until today. Would not recommend. Plus got home and my ribs were burnt. Horrible

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybugmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    26
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

the pork sandwich was very tasty and the sweet tea was some of the best I've ever had. Also everyone that worked there was so friendly!

Helpful?
2 Thank Dobsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointed !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We ordered take out and the sides were missing. Do not order chopped chicken, it is not chopped but perfectly sliced chicken you could only get from one of those processed checked breast. Stale bread and dry ribs. Sadly, it was terrible and very disappointing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Never would have expected to find BBQ this great in Pensacola! As a Tennessee native and Texas transplant, I'm a BBQ critic. These folks made some of the best brisket and chopped pork I've ever had, and the sauce was unbelievable! I only regret that I haven't eaten here sooner. A must-try for any visitor or resident of Pensacola!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KayTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best dang BBQ in Northwest FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Pensacola has quite a few barbecue spots. This one is my ultimate favorite! The meat is smoked outside in a big cast iron smoker. Try the lemon pie it is yummy!! Or try any of their homemade cookies.

Helpful?
3 Thank EMBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Spot Barbecue also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hot Spot Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing