We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel on April 25th for one night. Ample parking. Very friendly receptionist. Great room and bathroom. Excellent shower in a separate cubicle. Breakfast was good. Good selection. Only sour note-when I checked out I found an additional charge for using my American Express card. Never disclosed at check in. Not cool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for the review. I will definitely share it with our whole staff. We take an extra authorization of about 25% of your stay for any incidentals such as items from our Market or phone calls. We release this authorization when a guest departs. Sorry for any miscommunication. You should see only the actual charge on your credit card report. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    63
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
44
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Sc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I made a reservation using my card for my daughter and her friends at this hotel using the call center. I was told the reservation would be honored and charged to my card even though the card would not be present at the time of check-in. I wondered, but trusted the representative at the call center was correct. She wasn't, Neither were the other two employees of the hotel who told me the exact same information! My daughter and I were frustrated with the process until Shane Aldridge, the general manager, came to the rescue, apologized for the misunderstanding, corrected the situation and asked that he be contacted if there were any further problems. I have decided if management will take this type of interest in their guests, then this hotel is definitely worth the high rating from Trip Advisor! Thank you, Shane!!

Lee McD

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leepmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It was definitley my pleasure offering any assistance that I could. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know. Thanks again.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our expectations were exceeded at this hotel. We arrived expecting the standard, dependable quality of a Marriott property and left wishing we could carry this hotel with us. The decor is modern, relaxing and purposely placed to give you that beach escape with the luxuries of home. Our room was beautifully decorated and spacious, even a walk-in closet! It felt like a personal spa escape in our room. Our vacation took us into other areas of Florida where we paid more for hotels that never lived up to our experience we had here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I will share your comments with our entire staff. It was definitely a pleasure for us to have you here. Thanks again for the review and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business trip. Good service, room was clean and comfortable, and a decent breakfast in the morning. Only negative is distance from downtown (about a 20 minute cab ride). Otherwise, a completely positive experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jt4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely share it with our entire staff. I'm sorry it took 20 minutes to get downtown. Normally using I-110 it normally takes around 10 to 15 minutes. We will speak with the local cab companies to make sure that they are not taking longer ways to the downtown area if this was the case. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. I hope we will see you sooner than later.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
(850)475-0055
shs.pnsps.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is so helpful! They went out of their way to help me on more than one occasion. They were flexible with check in/check out which helped so much! When I arrived, I was distracted by the beautiful lobby...the colors, the layout...it was so nice! I was greeted almost immediately by a welcoming smile. Once I got to the room, I enjoyed looking around...the layout of the room and the calming colors of the decor were above anything I expected. A very modern and comfortable room for a very affordable price! Next time, I will choose a room on the top floor as I stayed on the first and woke up when the water above me was used...the noise in the wall was loud enough to wake me on more than one occasion. But, I think staying on the top floor will prevent that. Overall it is a great hotel and I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgadgetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was definitely our pleasure to have you here with us at the Springhill Suites by Marriott in Pensacola FL. I apologize that you were disturbed by running water. I will have our maintenance engineer research this issue. Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review. Hope to see you soon if you come back through Pensacola.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
(850)475-0055
shs.pnsps.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery AL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Pensacola. First, the breakfast buffet was fantastic. It would be 10.00 per person at a restaurant. The kids loved making their own waffles. They also had oatmeal with a variety of toppings, eggs, Canadian bacon, home style potatoes, juice,coffee,milk, muffins, bagels, etc. The room was very much like a spa. Spacious and clean with a very comfortable mattress. Even the pull out couch was not bad either. Staff very professional and courteous. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leesa95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed breakfast. I will definitely share your comments with the entire staff. Thanks again and thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
(850)475-0055
shs.pnsps.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The price is right! The hotel is very nice! Very clean. Well managed. Easy to get to. We were here for a series of Lacrosse games and couldn't be happier with our accommodations. It's actually a very pretty property and I was surprised at the amenities. A quadruple plus in my opinion! HIghly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Suite, but saw the double rooms and they were nice, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deej713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was definitely our pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope you did well at your Lacrosse game.

Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
(850)475-0055
shs.pnsps.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#16 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
5.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pensacola

Property: SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Address: 487 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing