We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great stay at Springhill Suites. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Great room layout. Comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer. Really cool outdoor firepit area and lobby sitting area. If I were to nitpick the only thing I would suggest is to up the quality of the free breakfast. The breakfast was ok ish. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. If your back in the area let me know what you would like during our breakfast and I'll try my best and get it. We try and change our breakfast up daily where the hot items are concerned and on the weekends we add belgian waffles to the mix. Thanks again for chosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    65
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
44
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am a very tough person to impress when it comes to hotels - this SpringHill Suites exceeded my expectations: very clean, great mattress, modern decor, clean bathroom (huge plus!). Hotel staff upon check-in were great - lots of info on local restaurants and really knew the area. Very close to Pensacola Airport and Perdido Key beaches and amenities. Definitely check out the Oyster Bar and ask for their speciality drink: Miami Vice (combo pina colada and strawberry daiquiri - great thirst-quencher!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I will share it with our entire staff. It was a pleasure to have you here. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Luz, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I traveled 7620 miles over the month of May and this hotel gets the prize for best value and cleanest, most updated room of all the places I stayed in across the USA (I traveled through 24 states). The decor was beautiful and updated, it had a nice office/living room area as you enter the room along with a small "kitchen" area with a refrigerator and coffee maker. The bathroom was very clean, and there was even a walk-in closet at the end of the room. The beds (two queens) were very comfortable. Parking was free and well lit (I noticed because we had to get on the road at 4 in the morning) and accomodated the trailer I was hauling at that point in my trip. This hotel was also easily accessed from the highway I was traveling on (I-10). I highly recommend this hotel. Note: I didn't comment on the restaurant nor the room service only because I didn't get the chance to make use of either of those services.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMinNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Wow! Thanks for such a great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future and you'll be able to enjoy our breakfast as well. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friend and son. Got 2 rooms. Shower's good, bathroom sink is small, walk in closet works, room divider is attractive but doesn't do the trick for nighttime privacy while another sleeps. Beds are comfy.

Internet is problem free, breakfast rocks, and fitness center has enough machines to not have to wait.

Location's ideal, with plenty of dining opportunities. Picture on TV is sharp and clear.

Not crazy 'bout $159/night, but the quality is there. Would I stay again? I'd probably shop around first. But admittedly I'm a cheapskate.

Enjoy your stay. I think you will.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HerrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for the review. During our summer months we try to be competitive with other like hotels in our area, We actually recommend comparing us to like hotels. You may be surprised. Thank you again for the great review. It was definitely a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

"Wow"! That was our first reaction on opening the door to the king suite at this Marriott property in Pensacola. The decor was stunning throughout. A decorator's delight. However, on closer examination, not something designed for a family, or even a couple staying one night. For the businessman spending a few days? Perfect! One sink in the bath, minimum counter space, A room divider which serves as a work space, sofa and well-equipped kitchen. However,….if you are in a hurry to enjoy a little toddy on your arrival, bring your own ice. There is no ice machine anywhere in the hotel. We were assured that once the ice maker in the fridge was turned on, it would begin producing cubes in just ten minutes. Which it did. Two. One for me and one for my wife. Fortunately the desk clerk was kind enough to provide us an adequate supply. This appears to be the policy of Marriott, since we encountered the same thing two years at a similar property in Arkansas. So if you are traveling alone, a great place to stay. Otherwise, you might be better off at a Courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for the nice comments about our decor. I'm so sorry you did not find our ice machines. They are located on every floor near our elevators and the first floor near the east side door. Our rooms with two queen bed actually have a little more counter space in our bathrooms so that families will a little more space. Also, our rooms with two queen beds have a walk-in closet so that families have a little more storage space as well. If you are every back in the area it would be my pleasure to show you a room with two queen beds. Thanks again for the review and choosing to stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, MS
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Springhill Suites have the most modern rooms of any chain hotel I've stayed in. The bed was great. Thick mattress provided a great nights sleep. The bathroom is top notch. Very Very Clean. Breakfast Buffett is included with room price. Food was hot and pretty decent to be hotel fare. Overall, the best place to stay in Pensacola.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhallms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

VERY NICE HOTEL!!! After a phone call to make arrangements- we booked 5 rooms for 30 nights. This hotel is new, its comfortable, convenient to shopping and Avis. There are plenty of restaurant's close by, easy off easy on the interstate. NAS Pensacola is within 25 minutes, gulf breeze is 15 mins. Most of all the hotel management is easy to work with!!!!! SUPERIOR the staff is great and worked hard to make our stay comfortable. Special thanks to Jackie, Olivia, Will who worked hard to make us welcome and our stay comfortable. thanks to Sean and Billy who made room for our team -even when bookings were tight. great stay. Will be here another 10 days and will update this post from home.

Room Tip: while very very comfortable anywhere, think about staying on the upper floors, on the weekends ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
J P,
You know we love having you. I'll make sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Im so glad we could help. If you need anything just give me a call. It's been a pleasure having you and your team. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Springhill Suites by Marriott, Pensacola FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#18 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
5.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pensacola

Property: SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Address: 487 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing