We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and big rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and big rooms!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We are a family of 5 and stayed in a room with 2 queens and a pull out. Even with the pullout there was plenty of room to move about in the room. Loved the six outlet plug so we could all charge our electronics in one place. Free breakfast was as goodas any other hampton and would totally stay here again.it's not near all the touristy things but affordable and still within an acceptable 1/2 hour 45 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank je1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    121
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
183
83
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I was in Pensacola for a very short visit and picked this Hampton based on price and location. It was a great choice. The front desk staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. They didn't hesitate to provide candid dinner suggestions. The room way clean and spacious. The breakfast was the standard Hampton fare. The breakfast room was clean and the attendant kept things refilled. I'd stay here again if I ever returned to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

awesome location to mall and uwf, where we participated in Lizardfest Volleyball tournament.... would refer to friends. breakfast and staff was great.. everyone was nice and willing to assist.. i will more than likely choose this location again if we attend tournament next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a great place to stay. Very convenient to everything in Pensacola. The Front Desk staff was very friendly and I stay here whenever I come to Pensacola. The prices here are very good compared to most in the area. I highly recommend this Hampton to you for a trip to Pensacola.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwarren681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A fairly new location near I-10 and the Davis Hwy exit with easy access and comfortable rooms. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was good (typical for Hampton Inn). Easy to get to, behind what once was University Mall, accessable from Creighton Road.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Hotel was great location for my work trip. Very close to regional airport and right in middle of work sites in Mobile and Ft Walton. staff was a great help in supplying a list of local restaurants and map of area. was happy to see rebuilding of mall in front of the hotel, since most was damaged from weather a few years ago. Close to interstate and easy to get around? Good hot breakfast bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

There are three Hamptons in Pensacola. This one is convenient off the I-10. The room was clean and comfortable and we had an upgrade to a small suite for just a bit more money. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is pretty urban and the property has a pool, but no spa, which is something we like after a long drive.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FlyingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Address: 7050 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall hotel boasts an ideal location in the charming coastal village and thriving resort of Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida, you can explore Gulf Islands National Seashore, Pensacola Beach, and over fifty miles of pristine white shores. Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our hotel in Pensacola, Florida and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting or gathering for up to 30 people in our meeting space. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or visit the beautiful sandy shores of Pensacola Beach. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring an HDTV and free high-speed wireless internet access and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Hampton Inn And Suites Pensacola-University Mall
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Hampton Inn Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North At University Town Plaza Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing