We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
harmony, United States
2 reviews
“Pensacola Hampton”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We utilized our Hilton Honors for this hotel for a reduced rate using our points. We had stayed at another Hampton during a prior visit to Pensacola and were disappointed that one did not have a refrigerator in the room and therefore had choose this Hampton for our return visit and will probably return to this Hotel in the future. It would be helpful to have extra pillows in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    123
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
187
84
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent location right off the freeway. Very courteous staff. Hotel accomodation are immaculate. Great breakfast in a very comfortable setting. Definitely the place to stay when traveling through Pensacola.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We found the Hampton Inn in Pensacola, Florida to be well maintained and featured a friendly, capable staff. The location to our destination was great and our family we frequent the motel on our subsequent visits to Pensacola, since we have two daughters in college there. So, over the next six years, we will make quite a few trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Loved the location. The staff was awesome especially the weekend breakfast helper. It was very clean and quiet. The exercise equipment was good. It was easy to find and had a lot of good restaurants close by. Not a lot of traffic noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I always choose Hampton Inn as my first choice for business and vacation travel when possible. Over the years and in numerous states I have found the service and the accommodations to be consistent and very satisfactory. From beginning to end- my stays have always been pleasant and the accommodations exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terreva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn. Lovely lobby. Clean room. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. Quiet location and rooms.Very nice Hampton Inn. Lovely lobby. Clean room. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. Quiet location and rooms. Very nice Hampton Inn. Lovely lobby. Clean room. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. Quiet location and rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

If you need to be in a central location near I-10 and close to both Navy Bases, this is a perfect place to stay. It's not too far from downtown Pensacola. It's also close to shopping, a terrific restaurant, "Ale House" and a 20 minute drive to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Address: 7050 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall hotel boasts an ideal location in the charming coastal village and thriving resort of Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida, you can explore Gulf Islands National Seashore, Pensacola Beach, and over fifty miles of pristine white shores. Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our hotel in Pensacola, Florida and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting or gathering for up to 30 people in our meeting space. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or visit the beautiful sandy shores of Pensacola Beach. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring an HDTV and free high-speed wireless internet access and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Hampton Inn And Suites Pensacola-University Mall
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Hampton Inn Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North At University Town Plaza Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing