We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had just drove from Houston Texas and desided to spend the night instead of driving another 300+ miles home. It was well worth it. Excellent location right off the freeway. Very courteous staff. Hotel accomodation are immaculate. Great breakfast in a very comfortable setting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    124
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
190
86
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Staff helpful and courteous. Very clean room. Fitness center clean and machines were in good working condition. Complimentary breakfast good and breakfast area/dining area was clean. Walking distance to several restuarants, major retailers and car rental agency. Safe area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We drove about 175 miles from home to see a stage production then back 125 miles to this hotel on a Sunday. I decided to stay here since I work nearby, which would save me driving another 50 miles home late on the day of the show and then back to work the next morning. I prefer Hampton Inns and this property provided everything that we expected. The gold carpets and wallpaper in the hallways was odd, though. I like granite on the bathroom counters and a refrigerator/microwave in the room, I just don't like the single-serve coffee makers and that they are kept in the bathroom.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We utilized our Hilton Honors for this hotel for a reduced rate using our points. We had stayed at another Hampton during a prior visit to Pensacola and were disappointed that one did not have a refrigerator in the room and therefore had choose this Hampton for our return visit and will probably return to this Hotel in the future. It would be helpful to have extra pillows in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent location right off the freeway. Very courteous staff. Hotel accomodation are immaculate. Great breakfast in a very comfortable setting. Definitely the place to stay when traveling through Pensacola.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We found the Hampton Inn in Pensacola, Florida to be well maintained and featured a friendly, capable staff. The location to our destination was great and our family we frequent the motel on our subsequent visits to Pensacola, since we have two daughters in college there. So, over the next six years, we will make quite a few trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Loved the location. The staff was awesome especially the weekend breakfast helper. It was very clean and quiet. The exercise equipment was good. It was easy to find and had a lot of good restaurants close by. Not a lot of traffic noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pensacola Airport -Medical Center
5.6 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza
Address: 7050 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall hotel boasts an ideal location in the charming coastal village and thriving resort of Pensacola, Florida. Minutes from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida, you can explore Gulf Islands National Seashore, Pensacola Beach, and over fifty miles of pristine white shores. Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our hotel in Pensacola, Florida and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting or gathering for up to 30 people in our meeting space. Work out in our fitness center, enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool or visit the beautiful sandy shores of Pensacola Beach. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring an HDTV and free high-speed wireless internet access and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North at University Town Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola-University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Hampton Inn And Suites Pensacola-University Mall
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Hampton Inn Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola I-10 North At University Town Plaza Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing