We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times and always been very pleased. We were there this past weekend and couldn't even believe it was the same place. Usually, the staff is so warm and friendly. This time both the front desk staff as well as the cleaning staff were surly and not very nice. Two different times, the room was never cleaned up and several times we waited at the front desk for help while the staff person was out front smoking a cigarette.

I was so disappointed.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank No F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear No F,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Pensacola.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband was scheduled in Pensacola for a job. He stayed at this hotel around a month and a half. They went above and beyond to make sure his room was cleaned when he wanted it cleaned (he was on night shift so it was harder to meet his cleaning needs). I didn't stay the entire time, but the times I were there they were so friendly and nice. I would definitely stay here again!
The Moody's

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsfl, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Mr. & Mrs. Moody,

It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests at our hotel. We are pleased to know that our staff was able to accommodate you and your family's needs. Its always nice to know our guests on a first name basis, both you and your husband were a breath of fresh air and will always be welcomed as guests whenever you're in town. On behalf of our entire staff, Thanks again for chosing to stay with us.


Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hotel is nice, clean and confortable. Great grop of people on staff. They go the extra mile to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiplab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsfl, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Pensacola, FL. We strive for excellence when it comes to meeting the needs of our guests. Greeting and making you feel welcome is #1 on our list of hospitality priorities. We hope to be your first choice the next time you are in the area. On behalf of our entire staff, THANK YOU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here for a National car show at the fairgrounds. What a great place! Not only really pretty and updated on the inside, but a really great staff! Everyone was so friendly and did all they could to make sure we had everything we needed. Clean room, comfy beds and pillows, it was the best Holiday Inn Expess we have stayed at, and trust me, with the car hobby we have stayed in a lot of hotels. It was the first time that I remembered everyone by name that I dealt with because they were so wonderful, I made it a point to call them by name! My son said it was better than the Ritz!!
M. Clancy

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclancy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsfl, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure being the host hotel for the National Mustang Show that was held here in Pensacola, FL. We are glad that you're stay was memorable. The participants were a joy and we were all excited to have you all as guests..the AWESOME cars were a great benefit as well:') We hope that we can share this experience with your club again next year. Anytime that you are in the area, we hope that you will make us your hotel of choice. Thanks again for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Nice property on I10. Clean rooms, good breakfast and great polite staff. We stopped driving back from Orlando. We had a room with a jacuzzi tub.

Room Tip: Try Rockfish. Great BANG BANG Shrimp!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kat5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsfl, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We are soo glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Jacuzzi rooms are certainly relaxing, We strive to make sure there is a variety of items available for our guests to help them get their morning started, therefore, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast before you got back on the road to continue your travels. We would be honored to have you back as guests the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn with my mother. The hotel is in super location with quick access to I-10 and restaurants. The staff is friendly and rooms are very clean. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsfl, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Ms. Jacqueline,

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Management and Staff, I would like to express our gratitude towards you for staying with us and letting others know of your great experience. It is our duty to make sure that ALL guests are comfortable and accommodated accordingly during there stays. We are glad that both you and your family had a great visit with us. We definitely hope you give us the honor of having you as guests the next time you are in the area.

Gratefully,
Ashley Dupree, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Happy all around. Will be back again! Right next to a Ruby Tuesday which made eating out very convenient...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnsfl, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you very much for chosing to stay with us during your visit to the Pensacola area. It is our top priority to make sure that all of our guests get the Premium Holiday Inn Express experience from the moment they check in at the front desk as well as with other members of our staff that ensure quality & comfort in the rooms. I am glad that you were no exception to that standard. On behalf of Holiday Inn Express Pensacola I-10 W, thank you again for staying with us during your visit to the panhandle. We look forward to having you as guests sooner than later.

Thanks again,
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola I-10 W Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10

Address: 130 Loblolly Lane, SE Quadrant, Pensacola, FL 32526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £79 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel to the Florida Panhandle is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel, Pensacola Florida , conveniently located on I-10 and exit 7. We are just a short drive to Destin, Panama City & Tallahassee, Florida. This newly built hotel is close to the white sand beaches of Pensacola Beach, Gulf Shores Beach and Fort Walton Beach. A variety of restaurants are within 3 miles of the hotel. Special in-room amenities are free high-speed internet, microwave and refrigerator, free local calls and free parking. Business: International Paper , Sacred Heart Hospital, University Of West Florida, Lake View Center and Baptist Hospital Local Attractions are Naval Air Station, five flag speedway & Sam s Fun City , Pensacola Fair Ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pensacola w i-10
Holiday Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing