We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aug 10, 11, 12, 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Spent 4 days, 3 nights there and could not have been more pleased with room, service, pool, exercise room,,, everything was to my husband's and my expectation. Also left a valuable piece of jewelry in room, and called when I returned home and was told that it was found and within a week it was sent to my home. Thanks to everyone there at the BWP Blue Angel Inn.

Room Tip: Just choose Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and I can honestly say I had no complaints.
The location was about 20 mins away from the beach, but there were plenty of restaurants nearby and places to shop.
It was clean, and every member of the staff I encountered was friendly.
Free hot breakfast.
Pool was clean.
Beds were comfy, and I actually had enough pillows for once.
Overall, it was a nice experience and way more affordable than some of the hotels that were closer to the beach.
If I were to come to Pensacola again, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STACEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for the comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure every guest is taken care of and enjoys their visit to Pensacola. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Pensacola.
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Our king room was spotless and large enough, the bed and linens comfortable, and we liked being on the third floor. We were visiting our new sailor at NAS and due to his schedule, made multiple trips back and forth to base, to downtown, to the Cordoba Mall (easy from here), and even to Mobile for a day. We were farther from base than we would have liked, but this is a safe, quiet area and the price was much better than beach front hotels. Because we were up so early we only had breakfast twice. We generally eat pretty healthy so were not interested in the biscuits and gravy but we did the waffle and cereal. After traveling in Europe where "continental" means a baguette and jam, there was plenty to choose from. We enjoyed our stay here and our first trip to Pensacola - found some great restaurants and museums and found the people very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvColibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel was very clean and also the rooms and bathroom. The staff was very nice and also the lady at the breakfast room. The only thing we complain is in the breakfast room and the eggs. The hot ones has no flavor and it also goes in the other Best Western Hotels we stayed. We only stayed one night but beds were comfortable. We will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmen lucy a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk Representative at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you Carmen for your comments. We are glad you stayed with us and hope if you are in Pensacola you stay again.
Thank You
Autumn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is, on the whole, a nice property with some management issues. Located on the northwestern edge of Pensacola, it affords convienient access to the attractions on the city's west side; Naval Aviation Museum, Perdido Key beaches etc. The hotel has the nice ammenities that are expected at a BW+ with the exception of the breakfast area. The breakfast area is small for the size of the hotel and has mediocre offerings . Apart from having trouble getting a table and very regimented hours(0600-0900 all days), the attendant was rude to people who were waiting to get a seat and trying to get their breakfast. She actually chastized one guest who was making a waffle a couple of minutes before 0900 and started breaking down the food service prior to 0900. That was the first morning. On the second morning breakfast was not completely set out until 0615 and this late start was accompanied by lots of beating and banging of serving trays, etc. by an obviously disgruntled and very abrupt attendant. So much for a pleasant start to our day on both mornings.

The room and bathroom was nicely appointed with the exception of a very soiled carpet at the entry of the room and around the room's sitting area. Fortunately the linens and carpet near the bed were clean. We also found the bed was also comfortable.
All in all, this was a relatively expensive room for a budget-hotel type experience and certainly not similar to several other BW+ hotels that we have stayed at in recent months. It appears that management needs to be more closely involved, especialy on the weekends.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms not adjacent to the common areas appear to be quiet. The one ice machine is on sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank captal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and work hard at correcting any problems one of our guest may encounter with their stay. Our breakfast selection is above and beyond what Best Western requires. We offer biscuits, gravy, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, 2 types of breads and bagels, waffles, muffins, danish, several types of oatmeal and grits, yogurt light and regular, 4 types of cereals, 2 types of milk, 3 types of juice and 2 coffee choices as well as a huge variety of condiments to go with these items. I'm not sure what other items you feel you needed but if you would like to email me I will definitely take a look at it and see if its something other guest are requesting as well. I do realize the breakfast area has limited seating when we are so busy so that's why we offer guest to sit in the lobby or by the pool as an option. I do apologize if you felt the breakfast attendant was rude. I will address this with them. Our breakfast hours are very common with all hotel brands 6am-9am and do let people eat longer if they are in the breakfast area but do start putting food up and working around the guest. We hope that you give us another try and feel free to call me or email with any other concerns.
Thank You
Melissa
General Manager
blueangelinn@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here twice go to/from New Orleans. The rooms are clean and fine, and the same goes for the bathroom.

The breakfast however never really gave me the good start I would expect from a Best Western Plus. It's ok if you like biscuits, gravy and sausages for breakfast, but there aren't any healthy alternatives to pancakes and white bagels.

The staff was ok.

For the price (pretty expensive during the weekends) I would have expected a bit more, so if we are in Pensacola again, we might look elsewhere.

There is a Publix and a decent Italian restaurant nearby, otherwise the chain restaurants are just across the I-10.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L0cutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We value our guest opinions and concerns and do all that we can to correct any problems or concerns our guest may have. On our breakfast bar we do offer several options for healthier eating. Other than biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and waffles, we do offer wheat bread, sugar free syrup, sugar free jelly, wheat bagels, regular and light yogurt, 2 fresh fruits, sugar free oatmeal and light cream cheese. Hopefully you will return to our property and we would be more than happy to show you those items on the breakfast buffet so you can have healthier choices for yourself. Again thank you for staying with us and hope we see you again on future visits to Pensacola.
Sincerely
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel is very clean. The hot breakfast includes eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal, yogart, etc. The staff is super friendly and they go out of their way for you. Miss Stephanie helped us when we had car trouble, she was a life saver. However, the only minus I had was the mattress was more on the stiff side. Other than that, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool area would be quieter. We thought the rooms at the end of the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for the comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Pensacola.
Melissa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
4.2 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
138 reviews
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £62 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing