We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn Pensacola, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is a very clean and nice place to stay. We had reservations for 3 nights but got in late the night before, there were no handicap rooms available for that night but they did have a room. The next morning the front desk clerk called our room and said we could move into the room we had reserved. The housekeepers got that room ready as soon as the guest checked out, so we could move in right away. This was very impressing and helpful. All the employees at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was fully stocked and the food was fresh and good. The ladies that did the breakfast were really nice and helpful also.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Pensacola, Fl. It isn't too far from the beach and other attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you Annie G for taking time to do a review on our property. We are glad that the front desk was able to help you out and get you in the room you needed. The entire staff works very hard to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast ladies will like the feedback you gave them and I will pass it along to the entire staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Hook Em Horns
Melissa
Texan at heart!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here over the 2013 Memorial Day weekend for 4 nights. The reason why this is brief is due to lack of complaints of any kind. The location concerned us as we pulled up and noticed how close we were to HWY 10 and a main artery. No worries - this motel is EXTREMELY well sound insulated. It is also has a very friendly & efficient staff and well-kept room and entry. The entire motel is updated and clean, with no outside noises to interrupt sleep, great beds, microwave and mini-fridge. Breakfast is also good, with both hot & cold choices and a friendly staff to offer assistance. I will mention that we appreciate the fact that this location may be north of many great restaurants and tourist sites, such as the Pensacola Beach, FT Picken past the beach and the National Naval Aviation Museum (please look at my review of Pickens and this Museum), but it is ideal since although it is about 8 to 12 miles north of most of these, it is centrally located, since you need to travel SE and SW to the sites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side. Ours was there, but I really do not think that it matters much, sin...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Hello fastman83! We want to thank you for doing a review on our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great trip to Pensacola. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Best Regards
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is very conveniently located for those traveling on I-10, as we were. The desk clerks were cordial. The room was clean. The hotel itself is a little worn, but they are making the effort. It's not as convenient to restaurants as it could be (we didn't really want to get back in the car after driving all day), but it was fine. Breakfast was good and free.

Not the best Best Western out there, but certainly not the worst.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shea1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you Shea for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We value our guest comments and work hard to maintain the property and to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. We hope you stay with us again and let us show you that our property is one of the Best "Best Western's" out there.
Safe Travels
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I'm from Washington state and was traveling to Pensacola on business. When I first got to the hotel the girl at front desk was very nice, in the middle of checking in the power actually went out due to a car driving into the power pole. The front desk clerk was very calm and proceeded with checking us in the old fashioned way. I was a little concerned about the safety of the power outage but she assured me we were in a safe area. Then she said if we didn't have any plans that there was a "gallery night" going on downtown and by the time we got got back the power should be back on. We went to gallery night and it was a blast! We did come back to power but the same front desk clerk was there and she said the power company actually had to reconstruct the pole outside, i was ok with it because i just wanted to go to sleep:) I just have to say the way this staff handles a stressful situation is commendable, i work in the security industry and some of my men and women are not as calm in this type of situation as this hotels staff was. I was talking to the lady in morning and she very nice and told me how the other front desk clerk stayed until the power came back on at 3am when she came on at 3pm the day before.
The breakfast was excellent and super clean! The room was the cleanest I have ever stayed in, including 4 star resorts!

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seatllesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you so much for all your kind words and understanding during the power outage. Secelia was the front desk agent that helped you and I appreciate the nice comments about her and will pass them on. The whole staff works really hard to take care of our guest and hope that you stay again when traveling through Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Melissa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel is awesome! We come to Pensacola 2 to 3 times a year. We didn't start staying at the Best Western until last year when our usual hotel was booked. But I am glad it was because we have since stayed at the Best Western four times!
The staff is wonderful! I have to say Cecilia was the major tipping point when we were first staying here, most front desk clerks at around 11 at night arent that friendly, but Cecilia was very helpful and sunny! She always remembers us and asks how our grandchildren are(thats who we come to visit) She is always up on the current events so we have things to do with our grandchildren.
Another staff shout out would be to the breakfast lady's!!! And of the housekeeping!!! Whitnie was our housekeeper for the last stay and she was amazing!
I just want the management to know that whatever they are doing to keep the employees so on the spot is working!!! Keep it up!

Thank you Best Western!

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing back parking lotis the quietest!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you Trenton for all the kind words about our hotel and staff. Secelia was thrilled to read your review as well as the entire staff. We have a wall in the back for customer reviews and I post them and highlight them to show our appreciation for all of their hard work so thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again on your travels through Pensacola.
Have a great day!
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The front desk clerk was immediately friendly and welcoming. We received an upgraded room without having to ask (we stay a lot at BWs; however we don't see many upgrades). The room was very large and the tub was jetted so that made relaxing much easier. The room had a nice sofa and coffee table and a refeer/microwave. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very nice: they had skim milk (unusual for a BW); good sausage gravy, a waffle maker and some very good orange juice - the best I have had in about 20 nights on the road. This BW is doing things right.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Patty at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank You
Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

While on a large family vacation to Disney World we had the opportunity to spend the night at this Best Western location during our trip home. The hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean. We received excellent customer service from Patty. She was very friendly and was especially nice to talk to. The lady that took care of the breakfast area was also very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you Cindy for reviewing our hotel. Our staff work very hard to make the guest feel welcome and have an enjoyable experience. Patty is a great addition to our staff and will be happy to hear that you enjoyed speaking with her. Our breakfast staff Mrs. Jean and Paulette work very hard to take care of guest in breakfast and brighten their day. We hope that you stay again on your next trip through Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £67 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing