We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, Quick Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was the first time I have stayed tat the Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the staff were very helpful. I would recommend this if you are visiting any of the attractions near the Naval Air Station.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you Mr. John R for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We hope that you stay with us again while visiting Pensacola.
Best Regards
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    191
    56
    14
    11
See reviews for
250
190
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I had a last minute business trip to Pensacola and was very pleased to be able to book a room on short notice at a good price. In fact, I discovered from another associate that she had paid more for her room at another hotel on the same exit, which made me feel even better about the deal I received.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thanks Bryan for your review. We are glad that you stayed with us and hope that you visit us again while in Pensacola. Maybe you can get your co-workers to stay with us next time as well!
Thanks Again,
Sece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is a very clean and nice place to stay. We had reservations for 3 nights but got in late the night before, there were no handicap rooms available for that night but they did have a room. The next morning the front desk clerk called our room and said we could move into the room we had reserved. The housekeepers got that room ready as soon as the guest checked out, so we could move in right away. This was very impressing and helpful. All the employees at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was fully stocked and the food was fresh and good. The ladies that did the breakfast were really nice and helpful also.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Pensacola, Fl. It isn't too far from the beach and other attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you Annie G for taking time to do a review on our property. We are glad that the front desk was able to help you out and get you in the room you needed. The entire staff works very hard to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast ladies will like the feedback you gave them and I will pass it along to the entire staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Hook Em Horns
Melissa
Texan at heart!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
232 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here over the 2013 Memorial Day weekend for 4 nights. The reason why this is brief is due to lack of complaints of any kind. The location concerned us as we pulled up and noticed how close we were to HWY 10 and a main artery. No worries - this motel is EXTREMELY well sound insulated. It is also has a very friendly & efficient staff and well-kept room and entry. The entire motel is updated and clean, with no outside noises to interrupt sleep, great beds, microwave and mini-fridge. Breakfast is also good, with both hot & cold choices and a friendly staff to offer assistance. I will mention that we appreciate the fact that this location may be north of many great restaurants and tourist sites, such as the Pensacola Beach, FT Picken past the beach and the National Naval Aviation Museum (please look at my review of Pickens and this Museum), but it is ideal since although it is about 8 to 12 miles north of most of these, it is centrally located, since you need to travel SE and SW to the sites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side. Ours was there, but I really do not think that it matters much, sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Hello fastman83! We want to thank you for doing a review on our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great trip to Pensacola. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is very conveniently located for those traveling on I-10, as we were. The desk clerks were cordial. The room was clean. The hotel itself is a little worn, but they are making the effort. It's not as convenient to restaurants as it could be (we didn't really want to get back in the car after driving all day), but it was fine. Breakfast was good and free.

Not the best Best Western out there, but certainly not the worst.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shea1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you Shea for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We value our guest comments and work hard to maintain the property and to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. We hope you stay with us again and let us show you that our property is one of the Best "Best Western's" out there.
Safe Travels
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I'm from Washington state and was traveling to Pensacola on business. When I first got to the hotel the girl at front desk was very nice, in the middle of checking in the power actually went out due to a car driving into the power pole. The front desk clerk was very calm and proceeded with checking us in the old fashioned way. I was a little concerned about the safety of the power outage but she assured me we were in a safe area. Then she said if we didn't have any plans that there was a "gallery night" going on downtown and by the time we got got back the power should be back on. We went to gallery night and it was a blast! We did come back to power but the same front desk clerk was there and she said the power company actually had to reconstruct the pole outside, i was ok with it because i just wanted to go to sleep:) I just have to say the way this staff handles a stressful situation is commendable, i work in the security industry and some of my men and women are not as calm in this type of situation as this hotels staff was. I was talking to the lady in morning and she very nice and told me how the other front desk clerk stayed until the power came back on at 3am when she came on at 3pm the day before.
The breakfast was excellent and super clean! The room was the cleanest I have ever stayed in, including 4 star resorts!

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatllesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you so much for all your kind words and understanding during the power outage. Secelia was the front desk agent that helped you and I appreciate the nice comments about her and will pass them on. The whole staff works really hard to take care of our guest and hope that you stay again when traveling through Pensacola.
Safe Travels
Melissa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
4.2 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
454 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing