We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$166
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sole Inn and Suites(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
360
206
65
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
206
65
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineroom was cleanfree breakfasthot breakfastgreat place to stayvery nice stayoff the highwayenjoyed our staynaval aviation museumbreakfast barfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelsitting areapensacola beachfitness centerstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

A very nice surprise after last BWPlus dissapointment in Orlando a few days ago. Rooms are like new and super clean. Staff was very friendly, we could finish our breakfast eventhough we were too late. It was not crowded at all, probably september is not the busiest season. The breakfast room was tidy and clean, buffet prepared nicely, we liked it. Unfortunately it is a little far from Pensacola Downtown, however it's a very good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hello KK Buddy!! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on our property. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and hope to see you again on your travels to Pensacola.

Best Regards
Melissa
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times now. It is always clean and comfortable. The staff is very professional and friendly. I have always had a great experience when I stayed here. Great value also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you Barbara J for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We just stayed one night on our way to the beach. It was a nice area for visiting the naval museum which is a must see if you are in the vicinity. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank briarpatchlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hello briarpatchlane. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a good time at the beach. Hope to see you again when traveling through Pensacola.
Best Wishes
Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

On a trip to Jacksonville, FL we decided to stop over for a night in Pensacola, FL to split the driving time. I was able to find this hotel online and book our reservation there sight unseen. What a blessing when we got there and saw how nicely the exterior and interior of the hotel was. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and everyone there was so very helpful and polite. It was a very pleasant experience. Great location to eating places was fantastic also. Would very much stay at this hotel on our next trip through to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hello Stephanie D. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff works really hard to maintain a clean friendly property. We hope to see you again on your travels through Pensacola.
Thanks again
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stopped in Pensacola to go to the National Aviation Museum, the hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet, and helpful for finding where we were going the following morning. Breakfast was the normal hotel fare, and the lady that was taking care of the area was a delight, as well as kept everything well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Breakfast Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hello Jon B. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the breakfast. Thank you for the kind words it means a lot. Hope to see you again.
Thank You
Mrs. Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews