We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
PC, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The quality, courteousness and cleanliness of this hotel was great during my visit. My only very minor complaints are that the fridge is not cold and there is no adjustment, plus the AC is too touchy for comfort levels and a little noisy. The fridge is certainly no big deal, just annoying. The room temperature, however, was too warm when the fan shut off and too cold while the AC was running. The temperature was never quite comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello Carol W. I am sorry to hear that you had a couple of issues while you were here. We did adjust the refrigerator to be cooler as well as the a/c. I am happy that you let us know so I could get those items corrected. We strive for every guest to be satisfied and happy. Hope to see you again.
Thank you again for your comments and concerns.
Sincerely
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    192
    56
    14
    11
See reviews for
251
190
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Spent one night here while on a road trip. The lady on duty was so nice and helpful. Very professional and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable giving us a goodd nights rest. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. A great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello Sunni014!! I am so glad to hear that your stay was very pleasant. We strive to be the best in customer service, cleanliness and guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the second trip to Florida in 3 months.
We stayed here for the second time. This is a very good stop
Plenty of food places and gas stations
Quiet hotel right off Interstate
Very convenient off and on
Great staff and free breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello Mr. JIMC!! We were so pleased that you came back again to stay with us. That says alot about a hotel when we see repeat guest and happy ones. Hope to see you again when visiting Pensacola!

Safe Travels
Miriam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff is very attentive and professional. Great location,right off I-10, it's near restaurants and shopping! Nice area behind hotel with a gazebo and grill. Nice pool area! My only con is the bed is not that comfortable. Breakfast is great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello LOUB!! Thank you for taking time to do a review on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thank you for the kind words on breakfast and I will pass it on to the breakfast ladies. They work very hard to give each guest a wonderful start to their day!!

Thank You
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The property and staff are great. Very clean and newer hotel. Located just off I10 in Pensacola FL. Easy access to main highways around Pensacola and attractions. Excellent value for price. Staff members were very professional and helpful. Breakfast was very good and well maintained. Room decor, cleanliness, and TV were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you JamesF for taking the time to do a review. We are so happy you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back on your travels to Pensacola.
Sincerely
Sece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night, and it was a pleasant stay. We live in Panama City, and I had to take a test in Pensacola that Saturday morning at 8:00. I was honestly amazed at the high prices of hotels in Pensacola, which were nowhere near the beach. But I wanted to stay somewhere safe, clean, and something that wouldn't break me. We were greeted by a really nice lady who we had a funny conversation with about the infamous smokers review on Trip Advisor. The room had a bit of a slight, musty smell at first, but once the a/c was turned up it went away. It wasn't due to lack of cleanliness or anything, just a natural smell for a room that hasn't been used.
I slept great that night, and they had this cool thing called the "clean controller," which makes cleaning the remote control really easy. I always hated touching those nasty remotes... like salt and pepper grinders at the restaurant. The lady at breakfast was especially nice and hospitable, and showed us where everything was. I am not much of a sausage person, but that sausage they had was great! Overall, ignore ignorant people who claim the hotel staged ashes in their room. The price of the hotel was more than fair, and best of all... my sleep and breakfast helped me pass the test!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CoachDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Breakfast Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello CoachDub!! Thank you for all the kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the hotel. We work very hard to maintain and grow the hotel so that the guest have a positive experience. Hope to see you again.

Warm wishes
Mrs. Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
335 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

A very nice surprise after last BWPlus dissapointment in Orlando a few days ago. Rooms are like new and super clean. Staff was very friendly, we could finish our breakfast eventhough we were too late. It was not crowded at all, probably september is not the busiest season. The breakfast room was tidy and clean, buffet prepared nicely, we liked it. Unfortunately it is a little far from Pensacola Downtown, however it's a very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello KK Buddy!! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on our property. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and hope to see you again on your travels to Pensacola.

Best Regards
Melissa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
4.2 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
454 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing