We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay in Pensacola”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good stay in Pensacola”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We found Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn to be a great overnight stop outside Pensacola. It was convenient to I-10 (we could hear some road noise from our room, get a room in the back if you can). The room was very clean and nicely decorated, good quality linens, bedding and pillows comfortable. Breakfast buffet had wide variety of foods with the usually carbs, but also other good alternatives and the first pancake machine we have seen at a hotel buffet. The staff at the buffet were extremely helpful and cheerful - perfect people to get the day started in a positive way!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank florgiatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Breakfast Attendant at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello florgiatraveler! I am so happy that you took your time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all the kind words about us in the breakfast area. We love our guest and work hard to make them happy and full. We hope to see you again when coming to Pensacola.
Best Regards
Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    193
    58
    14
    11
See reviews for
254
192
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms, lobby and breakfast area were very clean. We will stay here when traveling through Pensacola. Breakfast was great they offered a wide selection. My granddaughter loved the pancakes.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello Michele O! Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that your granddaughter enjoyed the pancakes. We hope to see you again.
Best Wishes
Sece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This place was better than expected and for a great rate. The room was good, shower and bed were good and they had breakfast and internet. My only complaint would have been the faint odor in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Housekeeping Supervisor at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello Tiffany S. We are glad that you took the time to do a review on our hotel. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the odor problem to my attention and can assure you that it has been taken care of because we strive for all guest to be 100% satisfied. Hope to see you again when traveling to Pensacola.
Sincerely
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean and up to date. The biscuits and gravy on the breakfast bar was awesome...the shower would be one of the best I've been in if I wasn't 6'2"but can't complain what so ever...parking was also good and it was right off the interstate

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you Brandon C for doing a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your travels to Pensacola.
Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed 4 nights and did not want to leave. Conveniently located and a great rate with my discount through a membership I have with freecreditreport.com. Staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was great; love the pancake machine. No major complaints from this couple. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors so just decide how high up you want to be. Overall pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you ceecrow for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We switched to pancakes instead of waffles and they seem to be a hit we are glad you enjoyed them.
Best regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Destin. We enjoyed our stay, there was nothing unexpected during our visit. We received good customer service. There was no hot tub but we enjoyed the pool as there were no other guests using it. Our room was clean enough although not spotless. You could see wear and tear in the hotel and rooms. I would stay again if needed but it is nothing fancy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello Natasha W. We thank you for all your comments and glad your stay went well. We are almost 7 years old now and are replacing carpet, lamps, pictures, furniture and some other items to keep us fresh and up to date. Hopefully on your next visit you will stay again and see all the wonderful updates.
Best Regards
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PC, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The quality, courteousness and cleanliness of this hotel was great during my visit. My only very minor complaints are that the fridge is not cold and there is no adjustment, plus the AC is too touchy for comfort levels and a little noisy. The fridge is certainly no big deal, just annoying. The room temperature, however, was too warm when the fan shut off and too cold while the AC was running. The temperature was never quite comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello Carol W. I am sorry to hear that you had a couple of issues while you were here. We did adjust the refrigerator to be cooler as well as the a/c. I am happy that you let us know so I could get those items corrected. We strive for every guest to be satisfied and happy. Hope to see you again.
Thank you again for your comments and concerns.
Sincerely
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 65 in Pensacola
336 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
4.2 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#16 of 65 in Pensacola
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing