We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Hotel EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and was VERY impressed with the service, staff and cleanliness of this property. I travel often and have not experienced GREAT service like this in a long time. I will, without a doubt, be back to this hotel when I return to Pensacola.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello Rodney B.! Thank you for taking time to do a review on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear you will be returning. We work very hard to assure guest satisfaction and glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff.
Thanks again
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Friendly staff from arrival until deparure. Well appointed lobby. Clean rooms. Very nice breakfast. The cook came around and chatted with everyone to determine our satisfaction. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello Tom K! We are so happy that you did a review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass the kind words along to the breakfast staff they will appreciate it because they work very hard to take care of the guest. Hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We found Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn to be a great overnight stop outside Pensacola. It was convenient to I-10 (we could hear some road noise from our room, get a room in the back if you can). The room was very clean and nicely decorated, good quality linens, bedding and pillows comfortable. Breakfast buffet had wide variety of foods with the usually carbs, but also other good alternatives and the first pancake machine we have seen at a hotel buffet. The staff at the buffet were extremely helpful and cheerful - perfect people to get the day started in a positive way!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank florgiatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Breakfast Attendant at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello florgiatraveler! I am so happy that you took your time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all the kind words about us in the breakfast area. We love our guest and work hard to make them happy and full. We hope to see you again when coming to Pensacola.
Best Regards
Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms, lobby and breakfast area were very clean. We will stay here when traveling through Pensacola. Breakfast was great they offered a wide selection. My granddaughter loved the pancakes.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello Michele O! Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that your granddaughter enjoyed the pancakes. We hope to see you again.
Best Wishes
Sece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This place was better than expected and for a great rate. The room was good, shower and bed were good and they had breakfast and internet. My only complaint would have been the faint odor in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, Housekeeping Supervisor at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello Tiffany S. We are glad that you took the time to do a review on our hotel. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the odor problem to my attention and can assure you that it has been taken care of because we strive for all guest to be 100% satisfied. Hope to see you again when traveling to Pensacola.
Sincerely
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean and up to date. The biscuits and gravy on the breakfast bar was awesome...the shower would be one of the best I've been in if I wasn't 6'2"but can't complain what so ever...parking was also good and it was right off the interstate

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you Brandon C for doing a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your travels to Pensacola.
Best Regards
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed 4 nights and did not want to leave. Conveniently located and a great rate with my discount through a membership I have with freecreditreport.com. Staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was great; love the pancake machine. No major complaints from this couple. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors so just decide how high up you want to be. Overall pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangelinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you ceecrow for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We switched to pancakes instead of waffles and they seem to be a hit we are glad you enjoyed them.
Best regards
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £67 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing