We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is third time we stayed at this Best western, we know we ill get a good quiet room at a fair price.
there are several places to eat and gas up here and it is very convenient to !-10.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed 1 night while traveling to Texas for a family event. We booked via Priceline Express Deals and got a good rate.

The property is conveniently located off the I-10 just on the outskirts of Pensacola. The night desk attendant was courteous and efficient. The public spaces and room are well maintained and clean. The hotel seems to either be new or newly renovated. The room was spacious and comfortable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Pensacola, FL.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visvam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff were warm welcoming and helpful. The carpet in the room was a little shabby otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was dissappointing. No fresh fruit or vegetables and the baked good did not seem fresh. But generally it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here just one night and it was OK for that long. Not the cleanest place in the world. Staff was nonexistent except for check in. The free breakfast was not bad. Location is just off the interstate, but the entrance is a bit awkward. If staying more than one night U would check out some other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through of visiting the Pensacola area. It is a great location for a beach trip and of course the obvious navy connection. There are some great restaurants very near by. The access to the interstate system is very handy!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We drove from south Florida and arrived rather late. Got a great room, they had some frozen foods to microwave in room with pretty good variety. Didn't have to run out to store to get something. Everything worked in room, bed and shower great. Fast check in and out. Breakfast was clean, efficient, good. Easy o get on and off interstate even at rush hour in morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The lobby was clean. The check-in was not to my liking. They insisted on me removing my driver's license and my AAA card so they could compare them. What I didn't like was they went into the back room and copied my AAA card but also brought my driver's license with them. I didn't want to make a scene but in the future I will not allow my driver's license to travel out of my sight line. They room was clean and had all you would expect to be in a room. However the lights in the bathroom have a fan that I thought was going to explode the longer it was on. I showered using the shower light since I was sure what the outcome might be if I left the regular lights on. The curtain on the window was hanging and the rod to close it was missing. The breakfast food was fine and the guy who handled the breakfast was on the ball and very friendly. A plus for them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
9.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn

Address: 2390 W Detroit Blvd, I-10 Exit 7, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £58 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Newly Remodeled" interior corridor property with easy access to Interstate 10. Offering Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool, Food Store, Outdoor Picnic Area, Guest Laundry. Offered in all rooms, Microwaves, Refrigerator, Coffee Pots, Hairdryers, Iron/Ironing Boards, 42 Inch TVs w/Cable and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Hotel Pensacola
Best Western Pensacola
Pensacola Best Western
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing