We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
30
17
11
17
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
17
11
17
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very good stayed at this hotel with the family. Very good staff specially Paula. Will definitely stay again in this hotel.
Family enjoyed pensacola, this hotel close to the beach and for a bit of ride to Alabama or Georgia. Next time will take a map for attractions for the family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank richndebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Americas Best Value Inn & Suites on Pensacola Blvd in car city is a horrible place to stay.

To wit: The carpet is nasty. The bathroom floor is nasty. The washer and dryer (only one set for the entire motel) room is nasty.

The walkways and parking lot are stained, unsanitary, and slippery.

The manager does not care.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. This motel is disgusting. They hire illegal aliens who are even more incompetent than the manager. Stay away.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MorrisHHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Mr. Morris Hayes,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your hotel; unfortunately for our hotel and all the hard working , very nice and polite employees at the hotel you decided to not be very nice and gave us the lowest rating possible even though you have been staying with us at the hotel now for several weeks! We sincerely wish that we could change the way you feel about the hotel especially since you have been at the hotel for over 8 weeks and you have been a first hand witness to the many exciting upgrades and changes we have made to the hotel in the past several months. Upgraded pool furniture and decking, fully repainted the exterior of the building, refreshed the landscaping, installed a guest laundry area to name just a few of the things we have done!

We know you are upset about hotel policies and rules that our staff and guest have to follow but there are certain rules that all guest of the hotel have to follow no matter how long they have stayed with us. We hope that we are able to change the way you think about our hotel and the staff, and that you continue to stay with us for many more weeks to come!

Guest Relations for ABVI Pensacola Blvd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

we found this motel under new management over the phone so we decided to try onece lady at the fromt desk very helping she give us very good walk in special rate , the room is very nice clean
everythig looking new ,when we ask for microwave for our room manager comes immidiatly with microwave and set it , "what a gret service" make me feel like i am special, young and enthusiastic staff, Wi-Fi is working very good ,nice hot shower, over all everything is nice will recommend this hotel to friends

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Tia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and for the positive, encouraging words for our hard working staff! We have upgraded our WiFi to ensure all guest are really satisfied with the coverage and speed we provide to our guest. We have also very recently re-done our pool area and it has been a hit with the kids!

Thank you again for the positive feedback and we hope to see you again in your future visits to the Pensacola Area.

Guest Relations ABVI Pensacola Blvd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

3 night stay in Pensacola to end Florida vacation. Had a lower level with king size bed and immediately when you opened the door, there was a terrible smell. Linens and lamp shades had old smokey smell to them and the smell was in everything in the room.

Bed was semi-comfortable. Wi-Fi worked wonderfully and TV had excellent reception/channel selection. Convenient location for food. Pool had chipped paint on the floor of it and did not seem the most well-maintained.

I was not impressed with the place when I needed help. Ran out of toilet paper in the middle of the night and even though I kept buzzing the outdoor buzzer for service, no one came to the window.

I would have liked the place better if not for the smell. It got in everything we wore, the towels, everything. Just was very gross to have to constantly smell. You can't beat the price but I'd certainly pick another hotel in the area if I were to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve our services to future guest. We sincerely apologize for the non-responsive front desk agent who did not provide you with extra items you were in need of; we have heard your concern LOUD and clear and have made some changes to ensure this type of action does not occur again to any of our future guest. We have also started a new treatment to our rooms that are Smoking rooms and Non-smoking to help eliminate any type of odor left behind from the past guest to address the issues you have helped us discover.

You will also be glad to hear that we have re-done the entire pool deck, with this amazing stuff called Restore (a little expensive) but worth every penny from the difference in what our deck looked like before to what it is now! We have also added some extra pool furniture to big pool deck area and upgraded our landscaping!

Wifi is used by everyone and on everything now days so we really do our best to ensure guest are satisfied with the Wifi service we provide to our guest and we appreciate your positive feedback on that, always good to know what we are doing right and even more important to know what we can be doing better. We hope you are able to change your mind for future stays and see the difference we have made to our property for our guest. Thank you again for taking your time to provide us with the feedback!

Guest Relations ABVI Pensacola Blvd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The rooms were semi clean found cockroaches in room. Pool was not clean or usable when there. Continental breakfast was mini donuts only with coffee nothing else. Offers laundry machines however they do not work. Over all I would not recommend this hotel to none of my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI1, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Jennifer,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. We are a value oriented hotel and we do our best to offer lower rates which in turn is why we do not provide the big fancy breakfast you may see at other hotels. The way we see it is that if we have a lower rate that you can save money on than you can go to a breakfast serving restaurant and choose your own meal of the day instead of taking the rates up on all our guest and than giving our guest defrosted frozen treats called "Hot Breakfast."

We have contacted the company that provides the guest laundry equipment to our hotel and we are happy to tell you that they have tested and ensured the equipment is in perfect working condition; and actually is less than a year old equipment that they have provided to us!

We know we did not meet your standard of expectation on this trip but since your stay we have made major changes at our hotel and we would be excited to prove to you how big a difference we have made! Upgraded pool deck and furniture is also on the top of that list!!

Guest Relations ABVI Pensacola Blvd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews