We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This might be my favorite hotel I've ever stayed at, although you should probably know that you're reading a review written by someone who typically stays at budget hotels and is easily impressed by things like "a gazillion fluffy pillows on the bed" and "quality showerhead."

Anyhow, I loved it.

I had no problems during my stay. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the same goes for the cleaning staff. My room was modern and clean and had a great view of the water (and pelicans). Free wifi Internet is also always a huge plus for my non-smartphone-owning self. The enclosed area around their pool was super nice, and I managed to have the whole pool to myself for a straight hour on a Saturday afternoon!

The continental breakfast looked good, too, although I passed it up in favor of walking to a Waffle House, because I had never been to a Waffle House before. I recommend that, too (again, remember that that recommendation is coming from someone who typically stays at budget hotels).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kfunque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Courtyard is my hotel of choice but I probably won't stay at this one when I have to return in 6 months. On my first night, I was woken up by the loud train whistle at 2am. After I fell back asleep, I was again woken up by a truck picking up the dumpster. This was at 4am.

The next day, a train came by again, this time around 5am, blowing its whistle.

Nice location to where I need to be but I did not sleep well at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMSTZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. We were only at the hotel for one night. The front desk staff were very helpful at check-in and providing basic directions to nearby attractions. Our room had a mild odor but other than that it was very spacious and clean. The location is also very convenient to the beach and downtown night activities.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DioneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We are loyal Marriott guests so we scrutinize any weaknessess in the Marriott's. As others have mentioned, it is close to a couple of good restaurants, relatively close to the beach (across the bridge) and has an exceptional fitness center - much more equipment than similar hotels. Staff was wonderful as most Marriott staff are. We stayed there serveral years ago and the facility looks as new and clean now as it did then. The two problems we encountered that will probably have look for another property in PNS in the future is the 1) comfort of the beds - rock hard and 2) panhandlers/threat of crime. We were approached by a panhandler in the hotel parking lot. The hotel employees a security guard to watch the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UFTAMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My first time staying there and i highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great, the hotel was in excellent condition and was very clean. I did enjoy the swimming pool.They served great breakfast and has a lounge. There were a few restaurant in walking distance and it"s not too far from down town. I would not trade this hotel for another. When I am visiting again i will spend my time at the Courtyard and would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleB_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Courtyard by Mariott is on Chase Street in downtown Pensacola. It is not listed in the Courtyards schedules. We stayed there in May of 2012 for two nights. It is small, but oh so nice and clean; easy access to everything; quiet, great service and the view is amazing. I would recommend this one to everyone.

Please add this one to your list of hotels.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Great view on the East side of the building
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We are loyal Marriott clients. We own a Marriott Vacation Club week and recently signed up for Marriott's exclusive exchange program. We also stay, nearly exclusively, at Marriott properties whenever we travel, which is 5-7 times per year. This stay was well below our expectations. The first night in this location resulted in our room not being cleaned for 2 days. The explanation we received was that they simply "forgot" to clean our room. They also forgt the room next door. What hotel forgets to clean more than one occupied rooms? They did comp us one night, which was nice but the experience was still poor. The next day they called our room at 9 am to ask if we wanted our room cleaned. Of course we did but did they need to call at 9 am to confirm that? It seemed as if they operated with the employee needs in mind NOT the guests, we asked for extra towels and they were never provided. There was a$34 charge on our bill which we had to wait until the next morning to have taken off since the staff the night before told us they were unable to remove and we needed to speak with the staff that came in at 6 am. This property simply was not up to what we expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bossguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.6 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,669 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown

Address: 700 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6235
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £114 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful, recently renovated hotel is situated in the downtown Pensacola area. We are across the street from beautiful Escambia Bay and just minutes away from the sugar-white sands of Pensacola Beach. Pensacola's Urban Renewal projects have turned our downtown area in to one of the best places to enjoy shops, art, museums, fabulous local seafood and an exciting night life. It's A New Stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing