We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
82
73
40
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
73
40
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews another broken egg mcguire's irish pub walking distance lots of storage space starbucks coffee gulf breeze fire pit mini fridge cleaning staff very nice hotel would highly recommend this hotel top floor lobby area close to downtown easy access hot tub business trip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Today, most Marriott s i stay at have security guards at night and cameras in the parking lot to provide security for their guests coming and going. This hotel does NOT use cameras and only has a part time guard for the parking lot in the evening hours shared between this and other hotels.

I checked in Aug 31 2018 for a weekend house hunting trip in the area. I parked my car for the night and later returned to it take a drive down the beach and enjoy the sights. What i found when i arrived at my car was that it was vandalized and the security guard inside watching TV and drinking coffee.

When i pointed this out to the General Manager - Jennifer Mason - i was told they had no responsibility in the parking lot and that i should file a claim with my auto insurance. She wanted no responsibility for the damage at all. The Marriott hotel here is a franchise operation and fails to adhere to the standards of the Marriott brand.

I have found out from others that there is a regular occurrence of vehicle break-ins and vandalism in Pensacola FL at the hotels - according to the local auto glass replacement services.

If you have to stay in Pensacola for any reason i would avoid the Marriott brands there as they are all this franchise. I can assure you this GM is nothing but belligerent and rude if you have an issue.

Room tip: Stay Elsewhere !
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMPD700, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

RichardP

Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. I apologize you had an unfortunate situation while you were here. We have signs posted throughout our parking lot that state we are not responsible for anything that happens in our parking lot. Our security officer is on property patrolling both the interior and exterior of the hotel from 10pm to 7am. At this time, we have received many versions of what occurred and are awaiting a copy of the police report and will reach out to you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel close to beaches friendly service clean room comfortable bed. Great place for price clean and friendly atmosphere has breakfast and dinner available. Would recommend to others . Is on a one way street so getting in and out of parking sometime tricky.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bulletgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

bulletgirl,
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent visit. We always appreciate it when our valued guests take time out of their busy day to let us know how their stay was. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to Pensacola!
Sincerely,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

A very pleasant hotel. The comfort level was over the top...and the tv...the tv was huge! The room seemed clean and that is important to me.
We wanted to see the beach and we were just a few minutes drive.
Overall it was a great hotel. We would go back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GFANDCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmanager700, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Good Morning, GFANDCF!
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We think our location is pretty wonderful, too. Just a quick walk or drive to our exciting, revitalized downtown area and our sugar-white sand beaches. We are so glad that you will be back and we look forward to it! Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was extremely clean, the most comfortable bed we’ve had in a motel in a long time and everyone was very nice and helpful. It was easy to get to and located just across the bay from Pensacola beach. Several restaurants within walking distance and a convenience store across the street.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you, Jerry G! We appreciate it very much when our guests take the time to submit their feedback; even more so when it is good! We hope to be your favorite hotel whenever you come back to Pensacola!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Mason
General Manager
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
jmason@highpointe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This is not a bad place, but on the pricey side for what is a pretty vanilla hotel. The location is right near the 3 mile bridge into Gulf Breeze. It was quiet and we slept well. My wife was anxious to get out of town and lobbied to eat breakfast here the next morning when she saw no line. The food was fine although unremarkable and we dropped $50 on it. It became the all time record for breakfast in our family. I can't even remember what it was we ate. The service was friendly though and I do appreciate that.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChanceMan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMPD700, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you ChanceMan00 for your response regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry that you felt our breakfast was not remarkable. We recently changed our menu items and have had great reviews regarding the new food options. I hope that next time you are in the Pensacola area you will give us another opportunity to meet your expectations.


Susie Feraci
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews