We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navy Lodge Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is my second stay here and recommend it highly. Rooms have full kitchens, comfortable beds, clean...everything you need. Beach view from rooms, hammocks, outside grills. Easy walk to beautiful beach. Blue Angels fly overhead on occasion. Unfortunately lobby was being remodeled when I arrived so a little inconvenient. Not sure why the remodel as it was very nice when I was here in November. Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Try to get the 4th floor. Had heavy footsteps overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    57
    18
    2
    8
See reviews for
77
45
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is the worst Navy Lodge I've stayed at. It is a ghetto version of the Navy Lodge. It needs some serious renovation. It's filthy. The elevator had trash in it and no ventilation, so it smelled. The trash cans in the outside walkways were overflowing. The stair wells had litter. I felt like I was in the projects. Please do not be fooled by the beautiful reception area! Sorry Navy Lodge, but this this paticular hotel is sub par. Military members, their family members and government employees deserve better. Thumbs down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nay743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We recently spent a few days at the Navy Lodge Pensacola and it was great. The rooms were roomy and clean. The view of the beach was incredible. We loved the balcony! Friendly staff and great location. And the hammock grove was so relaxing! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FLMom7577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our stay at Navy Lodge was wonderful. It was very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a kitchenette with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove top, and microwave, plus there are grills to use. We were traveling with my daughter's cat, so that she could visit with her, which was a plus!!! VERY family friendly! There is also a laundry room on site, which helped with not having to come home with loads and loads of laundry. Beach towels are available.

Room Tip: Better view from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a nice stay here while visiting our son who is in school on the base. Rate was very very reasonable. Only dissapointed because all of the rooms in this lodge face the Pensacola Bay, but you can't see anything from the large trees in the way. THey need to go in and top the trees off, because i think it is an absolute shame that these trees are so tall and overgrown that they block the view. The older woman at the front desk who checked us in gave us no information about the place - she needs to offer information pertaining to the breakfast routine, where coffee is located, etc. Young red haired girl at the desk was more interested in watching the television than she was answering some of my questions. She could have been a little more service friendly. It would have been great if they had a pool. Cleaning staff did an excellent job every day and were very friendly. I got the impression that because there price is so reasonable, they don't need to go over and above for anything else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to lobby. Also, note that the they do have a little store where you can pick u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Thanks to another review by CarlSalad, we stayed on the top floor of this lodge. It was very nice and clean and we had a beautiful view. Reasonable priced but was a little disappointed that we did not get a kitchenette. We had a small refrigerator with a microwave & 1 queen bed. Elevator was SO nice since we had a lot of baggage. The beach was daunting since it looked like the beach elevation dropped off straight down into the ocean! We didn't swim because of that. The hotel staff was ok but the young lady on the night staff was outstanding when we checked out. Very hospitable and cheerful even though it was 3:30 AM and she had been working since 10 pm!
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our first stay at a Navy Lodge and were we ever impressed! he building and property are stunningly gorgeous. The landscaping is beautiful. The paver steps to the beach are beautiful, my mom is 91 and since that was too much for her we drove to the same beach in a minute and parked right by a covered pavillion to sit under or in the sun. Breakfast is a continental in a bag and there is a mini Nex with food and any other necessary items needed in the lobby. Nice NEX & food court on base and huge NEX nearby. The nearby Pensacola lighthouse is right on base and I took a haunted tour, real fun. Don't miss the Naval Aviation Museum and Cubi cafe: 1 day is not enough even if your'e not an aviation buff. We didn't have time to see the fort or Pensacola beach, so we'll be back! Very moving national cemetry on base. Front desk and cleaning staff were great. Beach towels provided. Chair & ottoman and table w dishes etc. Nice tropical decor.The room was clean, spacious and we were thrilled to be able to bring our cat! The beach is beautiful, you don't even need to leave the base there is so much to do.

Room Tip: a higher floor will give you a better view. don't miss the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IslandGirl914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
454 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
12.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Pensacola

Property: Navy Lodge Pensacola
Address: Naval Air Station Pensacola, Bldg 3875, Pensacola, FL 32508-5217
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Navy Hotel Pensacola
Navy Lodge Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing