We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place in Pensacola” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Global Grill

The Global Grill
Ranked #1 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Pensacola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is my favorite restaurant in Pensacola. Anytime my husband and I want to celebrate a milestone, a new job, or just want a special night out.
The menu is fabulous and changes seasonally. We've never gotten the same thing twice and have always loved the experience.
If you're looking for unique food (think rabbit liver, frogs legs, fabulous filets) this is the place to go. We also love the tapas style; promotes discussion and a fun atmosphere. The service has always been excellent.
Love love love it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    69
    30
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt the best place to eat on Palafox or anywhere in Pensacola for that matter. Great food, great drinks,awesome service.

Helpful?
Thank Steveyjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in downtown Pensacola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Seasonal taps selections with local produce, excellent service and a warm and inviting atmosphere. A must when in Pensacola with friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wanted to try something different and my friends who live in Pensacola rave about The Global Grille. Superb staff, even got a hug from the hostess! Ate at the bar as we had last minute reservations. So much fun! Bartender was attentive, had our food and drink orders to us really fast. The seared tuna was amazing as were the other appetizers. We had dinner from about 6 different small plates. Do not forgot the fried oysters! Definitely will go back and highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“O.M.G...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I always return to Pensacola for our anniversary and this year decided to try a new (to us) place for dinner. We made reservations for 7 on a Friday night and were seated immediately. Loud waiter, Steve, was fantastic and recommended some great choices. We went with the sheepshead fish served over polenta and the carpaccio (both specials that night), the baby Brussels sprouts in an amazing smoked Gouda sauce, and the rabbit livers. I was skeptical about those but let me tell you...they were fantastic! For dessert we went with the stacked carrot cake, which was just the right size and a wonderful way to finish off a wonderful meal. There were so many dishes that sounded tasty on the menu that we will definitely be coming back during future visits. Highly recommend the Global Grill for a date night!

Helpful?
Thank jnowicki1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Global Grill also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Global Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing