We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
92
83
27
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
83
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteldavis hwycouple of nightsshort drive to the beachnewer hotelfitness roomnice roombusiness tripfront desk clerkrooms are largeone night stayconvenient locationfree breakfastwould stay here againair conditionerlobbyinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was a last-minute stay (after leaving the Best Western Blue Angel Inn due to smoke). We called ahead and were given a nice room on a high floor for a reasonable rate. The front desk employee put us away from a large group of kids that was staying in the hotel, just in case they would be noisy. The room was very nice & comfortable, as was the lobby. Our only complaint (ironically) was that there was someone smoking immediately beside the edge of the pool (which was somewhat small) - so we didn't swim.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for your comment. I am so sorry that you were not able to use our swimming pool due to the fact that someone was smoking right next to the pool. In future if you happen to stay with us again, please feel free to contact our front desk staff and we will address your concern appropriately.

Once again we appreciate your feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

After an 8 hour drive and dinner we were ready for bed only to discover we had forgotten our toothbrush, toothpaste and a couple of other things. We phoned the desk and asked where we could get them and the manager personally came to our room with them in only a few minutes. Room was modern, clean and the beds and pillows were luxurious. Dinner in the restaurant was good and our waitress friendly. Liked the daily paper delivered every morning. Pool was nice and clean but felt a little exposed as one side of it can be seen from the car park. It is mostly screened by some green netting but not enough for full privacy. There was also a sunny courtyard just off the lobby where you could go to drink your coffee, read and soak up the sun. Location was great and handy for shops and just a short drive to the beach. We stayed 6 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you Manager and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffyoldpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

At Holiday Inn-Pensacola customer service is our top priority and on behalf of Holiday Inn-Pensacola family I appreciate your time putting this on tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Cons: No continental breakfast unlike most hotels in the area. Anticipating this, I packed my own food because the site advertised that microwaves were included. My room (2 queens) didn't have one. When I asked the front desk about this, they replied that microwaves are only in select rooms AND there were none available for them to put in for me. Really big con since I was traveling with a toddler.

Also, very small pool and location is on a busy highway that requires alot of U-turns just to go down the street.

Pros: Very nice, updated, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Comfy Beds. Loved the wireless internet throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itravel2smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

We appreciate your feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel is very nice and a great location. We booked on line with Holiday Inn Reservations but when we arrived the price we were quoted and were billed for were different. We booked for two nights and when we checked in they had us for only one night. We were quoted $124 per night and were billed $144 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Please email me your full name and date of your stay. I will check and see what happen and I will be happy to fix it for you if there was any error.

Email: info@holidayinnpns.com

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Tripadvisor.com. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn-Pensacola for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed here with two grandchildren,in their teens.
Did not have breakfast but did enjoy dinner one evening.
Resturant and bar were next to the lobby.
Service was excellent and when we left an item in the room it was couriered UPS and arrived in a couple of days.
Beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in !
Only downside was that the pool and hot tub were filthy on the bottom.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jockystraxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola - University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Tripadvisor.com. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn-Pensacola for your future travel needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews