We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Cooperative and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Cooperative and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am happy to say that after reviewing TripAdvisor I selected this hotel for a family event last weekend. The hotel met all my expectations and I would definitely return again. The hotel is clean, fresh and has an open feel. We wanted to check in early and the front desk staff were very accomodating.

The restaurant and bar are off the lobby so you can feel comfortable in the space. Had the breakfast buffet one morning and it was fine.

The rooms were great with adequate space, comfortable beds, and air conditioning that was robust. The controlling thermostat is on the wall, not on the unit.

Location is very convenient - within 15 minutes of the airport as well as downtown.

Bottom-line, I'm satisfied we stayed at the Holiday Inn-N Davis and feel comfortable recommending it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leol698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    79
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
71
44
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

06.25.14

So I called about 20 minutes before arriving to this hotel to get a room and Katrina assisted me immediately and set us up with a junior suite and king size bed. When we arrived to Holiday Inn, Katrina (the assistant general manager) welcomed us and took her time to listen to our dreadful story about how we missed our flight and waited for hours on standby just to learn that there weren't enough seats for us to go home that night. Our flight home was now delayed for another night and so we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. I am seriously so happy we did!! Katrina not only listened to our long story but she also set up a cab to pick us up at 4:30AM to make sure we get to our flight on time!! She set up a wake up call as well to make sure we are awake. And if that wasn't enough, my boyfriend and I went downstairs to their restaurant to have some dinner since we hadn't eaten all day and finally had the time to. Katrina came up to us and told us since we had such a long and horrible day with trying to get home that our dinner would be on the house. She is such a sweetheart who really cares about her guests and takes her time to get to know everyone. During our meal, we had the opportunity to get to know Joanna and Stephen. Joanna (our waitress) is such a kind hearted person who welcomed us with her beautiful smile and personality. She told us about all the specials and was very attentive. I've never had such a friendly waitress in my life. Stephen (the head chef/kitchen manager) also kept checking up on us to make sure everything we ordered came out just right. We made sure to let him know that everything came out absolutely perfect and delicious. I've never had such amazing customer service at a hotel nor have I ever encountered a friendly staff at a hotel. I really don't know what else to say other than this was the best experience of my life. They made our horrible day turn into one of the best nights out of our whole vacation here in Florida!! My boyfriend and I will make plans to stay here next time we come back down to Florida!! ☺️ Many thank you's go out to this wonderful staff at the Holiday Inn!!!!!!

Sincerely,
Chelsea and Sammy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blushxxpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel and it said that we would receive free breakfast as an exclusive for booking through travel advisor. The hotel wouldn't honor this bc the Travel advisor app used tingo to book for me. Misleading! The desk clerk said no....

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights, Memorial day weekend. Staff provided great service, always smiling. Room was clean and smelled great. We opted to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant both mornings. The food was divine. I recommend the French toast with strawberries. Our server Teresa did an exceptional job. We will be coming back to this phenomenal hotel nexy year. A 5 star experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouZeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Pretty average "Holiday Inn". The room was good . Bed clean and comfortable. The a/c was not overly noisy which was very welcome.Overall worth the price. Bar and restaurant whilst clean were uninviting and lacked any atmosphere.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve what we offer. I will address your concern with our food and beverage director and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just needed to give a shout out to Jessica at the front desk. She helped me get a room here after the big storms came through in late April and I was without a hotel. Then when I needed to get a cab to the airport (running late) she did everything possible to assist me, including looking for hotel staff who could drive me personally. In the end, she contacted every cab company in town until someone was able to pick me up quickly and I made my flight. The room was great, and the hotel was very nice, but Jessica's professionalism and friendly personality throughout a fairly challenging time in Pensacola were outstanding. I would certainly return to this hotel if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCRich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This property has the most amazing all around staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. We stayed here multiple times for some unfortunate family situations and this hotel was always a pleasure to return to. The property is well kept, the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy and it's right off I-10 so it's in a great location. I highly recommend, you will not regret paying a little extra for what you get.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BHoercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Appreciated...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
6.2 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy

Property: Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Address: 7813 North Davis Highway, Pensacola, FL 32514-7560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida. Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum, beautiful Pensacola Beaches,Sam's Fun City and historic downtown. The Holiday Inn is conveniently located near area shopping malls, including University and Cordova. Business travelers will enjoy the premium services provided by our hotel in Pensacola, including a 24-hour Business Center, two meeting rooms with seating for 125 guests and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Our Pensacola accommodations offer easy access to such area businesses as GE, International Paper, Ellyson Industrial Park and the areas major hospitals. While lodging at our Pensacola hotel, you can enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, covered hot tub spa and Fitness Center. Our restaurant, Kem's, is casual, family-priced and offers a chef-quality menu. Be sure to check the special offers for this new Holiday Inn - Pensacola, FL and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pensacola-North Davis Highway Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing