We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice, modern hotel”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I stayed here after flying in from the UK - easy to find and looks like a nice modern hotel - check in was hassle free, staff were pleasant, bed was super comfy.
I only stayed one night so I had breakfast in the morning, again, decent with friendly staff. Not sure what was in the area and the beach wasonly a few miles away I think so I would stay there again as a stopover on the way to somewhere else...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    79
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
71
44
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Nice clean hotel. Room was comfortable. A/c worked Great. Hot tub was a little sandy but the pool was nice. I felt the price per night was a little high for the hotel you get.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lallabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Stayed here while on research in Pensacola, not wanting to pay $200/night on the beach, so we had a bit of a drive (35 minutes to Fort Pickens) each day, but it seemed worth it for the decent price and even more decent amenities. I did not like the general aesthetics of the location (one side of the hotel is backed against a vacant lot and I saw walkers and vagrants walking back and forth at all hours of the day and night, but none in the parking lot or near the hotel, which is sufficiently fenced off - the other side of the hotel is backed up against nice looking condos, so it might just be the hotel's close proximity to the highway and various construction that makes the area look daunting at night, but we didn't have any problems). The hotel is so convenient to the highway, that we got in and out of there with ease, and we ate at the hotel for breakfast and dinner each night, because the prices were great, the service was fast, the food was good and it was more convenient than trying to find a nearby restaurant that isn't a bar. Our beds were comfortable, the room was a great size for two people, and the staff called twice during our stay to check to be sure we were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We were here only one night on the way to Orlando. We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel is close to I-10. The room was spacious and clean. We had planned to eat elsewhere, but when we went to the bar for a glass of wine, we saw their menu, and decided to eat there. The food was very well presented and very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Its a shame, most of the Hotels I book with IC hotels are very nice. The place was clean primarily because it is new. You can tell by how cheap they are with everything that this property will not be nice for long. The staff was generally rude. the service was horrible.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAM064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Of all of the hotels convienent to UWF, this was the nicest we could find. The rooms were large and very clean. We were nervous because our room was adjacent to the elevators, but we never heard them. The double rooms were true Queen size beds, not what you get elsewhere...the lobby was nice, the pool area was cleaned often and had fresh towels. The halls were clean and well lit. They allowed me to check in 3 hours early and were very friendly. Getting into/out of the parking lot was a little irksome, but that is the only thing I found that wasn't top notch.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, MS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This is a nice, new Holiday Inn prototype hotel, and these are as nice as anything out there. This one is clean and elegant, service is good, and the location is convenient and easy to find. Internet service was a little spotty, but it mostly worked. The only criticism I have is the way the bathroom lights are wired. The hallway lights have to be on before the bathroom lights will work. Very inconvenient, and I have never seen a bathroom wired that way before. But that's a minor bug in an otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMLinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
6.2 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy

Property: Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Address: 7813 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida. Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum, beautiful Pensacola Beaches,Sam's Fun City and historic downtown. The Holiday Inn is conveniently located near area shopping malls, including University and Cordova. Business travelers will enjoy the premium services provided by our hotel in Pensacola, including a 24-hour Business Center, two meeting rooms with seating for 125 guests and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Our Pensacola accommodations offer easy access to such area businesses as GE, International Paper, Ellyson Industrial Park and the areas major hospitals. While lodging at our Pensacola hotel, you can enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, covered hot tub spa and Fitness Center. Our restaurant, Kem's, is casual, family-priced and offers a chef-quality menu. Be sure to check the special offers for this new Holiday Inn - Pensacola, FL and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pensacola-North Davis Highway Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing