We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food. Gracious Hosts. Inviting Accommodations...and a Hot Tub!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noble Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Pensacola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food. Gracious Hosts. Inviting Accommodations...and a Hot Tub!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just got back from a weekend trip to Pensacola, where my wife and I spent two great nights at the Noble Manor (7/20-7/22/12). A jewel of a place run by Bob and Bonnie - gracious hosts that bent over backwards to ensure we had a great visit. They set up our reservations at Global Grill in advance (a real treat considering it was Gallery night on Palafox!) and pointed us in all the right directions for attractions. Fueled by a gourmet breakfast each morning (still smiling from the Praline French Toast on Sunday), we were able to hit the beach early on Saturday and the Naval Air Museum on Sunday. Both were only a short drive (under 1/2 hour) from this Strong St. residence, which is located in a quiet neighborhood perched on a hill just north of Historic Pensacola and its great restaurants. Following dinner each night (I recommend Dharma Blue for sushi), we were able to retreat to the hot tub and enjoy some major relaxation time by ourselves before retiring to our comfortable and spacious quarters. We stayed in the Tribeca Room, which had its own private bathroom - though it was across the hall. Nevertheless, the hosts provided large, comfy robes that only accentuated the comfort. Although the inn was full, we never were disturbed by any of the other guests - impressive for an older house. Bob and Bonnie have clearly poured their hearts into this wonderful B&B. We will definitely stay here again on any return trip to Pensacola. We only hope that all the great reviews on TripAdvisor won't mean that we can't find a vacancy! Still, we appreciate learning about the gems from here, so we wanted to share this great find as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_T-70508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    20
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
270
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Noble Manor is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever visited. The historic home is decorated beautifully, no detail overlooked. We were greeted and given information on the town and where to eat. Water, tea, coffee are available at any time. I loved our room The Becall, spacious, quiet, and super clean. Bonnie and Bob made the best breakfasts and coffee. This Bed and Breakfast is unique in that it has a pool and hot tub, which were wonderful after a day on the beach. I was very sad to leave, but I will be back next summer for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I recently visited the Pensacola area and stayed at the Noble Manor. It is by far the best B&B that we have stayed at. It is beautifully restored and the original details in the home are gorgeous. The owners are very helpful and kind! Breakfast was delicious and they are willing to accommodate dietary/food requests. We stayed in the lovely Olivia Rose suite. It is an impeccable room with a charming sitting area and a large bathtub. We had a relaxing time and can't wait to go back. We are already looking at our schedules to plane our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Harmony, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We wanted to go to Pensacola, as it is the closest Gulf location to our mid-west home. Have stayed in many B&B's, our prefered lodging when traveling, and Noble Manor has been the best! Our four night stay was Great! Bob and Bonney are wonderful hosts, friendly and informative. They are attentive to any special needs of their guests, the home is clean and very well appointed. The breakfasts are not to be missed! Wonderful and fresh! This is a good location in Pensacola, easy to get around town and to the beach, about 10-15 minutes away. Will Be Back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bacall room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As a frequent traveler, I have high standards and found everything at Noble Manor to be perfect. The innkeepers are very attentive and helpful. The rooms and entire home is spotlessly maintained. You don't want to miss the fabulous breakfast each day. Healthy, fresh and tasty! No packaged muffins from the grocery store. You will enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are large with king size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

on the strength of prior tripadvisor reviews, we decided to give noble manor a try since we were attending a wedding and rehearsal dinner that were both nearby. i have stayed at B&Bs in both Maui and Napa Valley and this was by far the best experience of the three. we chose the Bacall room, and even though it was closest to the staircase i was not bothered by incoming visitors and the inn was fully booked that weekend. furthermore i will say that this is probably the best night's sleep i've gotten away from home in a long time. the mattress is firm and the pillows are comfy without too much give - the perfect combination for me, anyway.

if your sole purpose in town is going to the beach, this is not the place to stay; but the commute is not too bad if you leave before 11AM. be wary of this: there is only one causeway to the beach and a $1 tollbooth at the end, so it gets backed up in a hurry.

one of the few negatives we experienced was with the shower. first of all, it has a rainfall head, which i guess is supposed to make it look old-timey, but the lack of water pressure made me long for a power spray option. there was very little hot water when my wife took her shower, but i waited until later that day and it was fine. other than that, there is a stained glass window above the Bacall room's door and the hallway light blasts thru it when it's left on. Bob mentioned that he tries to turn it off nightly but late night guests must have the final say. i was able to make a shield out of the covers (which is why the great nights of sleep) but had i known the cause in advance i might have ventured into the hall to fix it. regardless, i don't want to harp on the negatives too much because the overall experience was great and i would definitely stay here again if circumstances brought me back to downtown Pensacola.

Room Tip: see above comments regarding the Bacall's stained glass window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yafman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was a first experience staying at a B&B for both myself and my husband. We renewed our vows in a beautiful beach ceremony and stayed the night at Noble Manor. It was wonderful! We stayed in the Carriage House because we wanted a bit more privacy than staying so close to others. You can tell it was an older area of the home: concrete walls, and a window unit a/c. We loved it! It was totally private, spacious, and had everything we needed. Right outside the door was the fabulous hot tub and swimming pool, which we utilized until the wee hours of the morning. We were kept company by Tipsy, the sweet little gray and white cat. In the morning I had coffee with Bob (Bob's famous coffee lived up to expectations!) at about 5:30am - he was kind enough to fix me some when he saw me wandering around the grounds checking out the scenery. After some coffee and a swim, we had breakfast in the main house with Bonnie and the other 2 guests. Bonnie's french toast is simply the best on the PLANET. Big thanks to Bonnie for fixing it upon my request - it was AMAZING. Served with bacon, fresh strawberries and bananas, and orange juice/coffee....it was possibly the best breakfast I've ever had! After breakfast we wandered the inside and took pictures, and just drank in the amazing house. I think next time we will reserve the Olivia Rose Suite - it is just breathtaking!!!

Note: Noble Manor has the best smelling bath towels. I should have asked what they use!

We will definitely be back here, at least once a year. Thank you Bonnie and Bob, for giving us our dream honeymoon. :)

Room Tip: Carriage house is private and cozy - Olivia Rose Suite is beautiful and .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.7 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
454 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
1.2 mi away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#28 of 65 in Pensacola
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Noble Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 110 W Strong St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small upscale Boutique Inn located in the North Hill Historic District of downtown Pensacola. Within walking distance of all the great restaurants and activities of the vibrant downtown area of Pensacola FL ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noble Manor Bed And Breakfast Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing