We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”
Review of J's Pastry Shop

J's Pastry Shop
Ranked #6 of 9 Bakeries in Pensacola
Restaurant details
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Not quite sure why everyone raves about this bakery, it is a local staple, but everything I have ever eaten from here is dry. I have nothing good to say about this establishment other than it has been opened for years. I rather get a cake from Publix, nice moist and delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    6
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We like the cookies. The service is good. The coffee was very strong if you like strong coffee. The coffee cake is nice to have once in awhile. Only go once or twice a year.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Takes me back to my childhood:)”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is the best-smelling bakery ever, and also what prompted my childhood dream to be a bakery lady. Very quaint and simple and equally tasty. The petit-fours are the BEST... but everything is delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cakes good. Teenage service, poor :(”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The cakes are great. The teenagers working there just glare/stare at you while you are in the shop ... its awkward. I wish there were some adults there ...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank floridagirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Fl.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pastry shop”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

they have been in business forever, the best pastry in town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seadogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J's Pastry Shop also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to J's Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing