We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We all enjoyed our stay at Windermere in Perdido Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windemere Condominiums
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We all enjoyed our stay at Windermere in Perdido Key”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We all enjoyed our stay at Windermere in Perdido Key in July 2013. We rented through Resortquest. The building was well maintained. We saw someone cleaning the grounds everyday. Our unit was clean and comfortable. The beach chair attendants were very nice and accommodating to our group. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at the Windemere for 8 nights and it was nice. The unit we stayed in was a 2 bedroom with a additional very small bunkroom. The unit offered everything we needed. We did have to go buy some egg crates (foam toppers) to make the mattress on the bunk beds more comfortable. The building is very well maintained, they have charcoal grills and a place to air up your floats on the bottom level by the door which was very helpful! The downfalls are the pool is way to small for the size of the building and it is on the 3rd floor so if you are at the beach you have to either climb a lot of stairs to get to the pool or get on the elevator. Also parking is a night mare! Don't even bother with the lower level assigned spot they are way to small to get into if someone is parked beside you or across from you. Just park on the 2nd level! Also we always use a beach cart to take everything back and forth and they have the walkway set up so you have to go up and down stairs and very hard to get the beach cart up and down the steps. If you have any difficulty walking or climbing stairs I would not recommend the Windemere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 812susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in Unit 1401, a three-bedroom unit. We arrived at the unit late at night. In the morning, we opened the curtains of the large window in the master bedroom, expecting to see the Gulf. Instead, we looked at the inside of a closed storm shutter. (Note that the layout of this unit is such that the master bedroom is the only bedroom with a Gulf view.) We called the rental office and, after some delay, were advised that the storm shutter was broken and that the part needed to fix it wouldn't arrive for another week (which meant after our stay was over). The staff apologized -- though no one could explain why we weren't advised of the issue before we arrived or when we checked in -- but they couldn't do anything about it.

We were given no discount in the rate and no option to change units. Finally, after going to the rental office in person to plead our case, we were given a complimentary late check-out on our final day, but that was the extent of our dispensation.

The internet router in the unit also didn't work. The sliding door to get out on the balcony was gunked up and barely opened and shut. The paint on some of the inside walls was badly chipped. And one of the beds had sand in the sheets when we arrived.

Remarkably unimpressive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cyrus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

These condos were great! We loved the location, it's right on the beach and it out of the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach "busy" area--- but just 10 minute drive and your back in the center of it all! The pool and rooms were very clean! The only downfall is the parking... The spaces are very tiny and seems like that whole area should have been a little more spread out.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed in Unit 604 (a one BR, 1.5 bath unit) in July 2011. The unit itself wasn't terrible, but I love cheerful, bright decor and this place doesn't have it. Very dull and lifeless for the most part. Resortquest didn't provide a wi-fi password, so I'm not sure if it worked. THE POOL WAS TINY FOR A PROPERTY OF THIS SIZE and there was visible debris and dirt on the bottom. The small hot tub looked gross. There was NO tiki bar, although most units at Windemere seem to advertise one. Parking is assigned. That's a good thing, but the spaces are tiny and if your neighbor doesn't park straight, there can be a problem. Now the positives: the beach on the property was nice and not crowded. Nick, the guy who runs the chair rentals, was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kygolfmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte NC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

This trip was very very relaxing. We loved every bit of it!

Positives: We stayed in unit 504 with our 4 kids. The loved the bunk beds in the hallway. Even though it was only a one bedroom, there was plenty of space. The decorations were so colorful and full of energy. The view was breathtaking, we could even see the dolphins right outside our window every morning. We loved it! The hotel staff was very very nice and helpful. The beach was clean and kid friendly. We will be back. I loved teh extra touches that made it feel like home.

Negatives: You do have to pay extra for maid service, but they leave plenty of bedding and towels for you to take care of your family, so it wasnt that bad for us. The location has nothing really around it. We had to drive towards gulf shores to get decent food and shopping. We didnt figure this out until the last 2 days of our trip. The room sofas were pretty satined and dirty. We laid down towels and flipped them over to sit on them.

I recommend this place because it was very peacful for us and we loved the view and the comfort of our hotel. Make sure you go over teh bridge to HWY 59 and you will find great food and shopping and amusement parks for the kids. We loved shopping at the outlet mall, we also loved eating at Lombarts- the place were they throw rolls at you! The kids loved it and there was plenty of food!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenFam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
8.3 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
460 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
18.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Condominiums

Property: Windemere Condominiums
Address: 14511 Perdido Key Dr, Pensacola, FL 32507-7480
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Windemere Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Windemere Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Condominiums Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing