We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windemere Condominiums
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in 906 which we leased through Tern Key Realty. Wonderful experience and we will use them again. This condo was very clean, the view gorgeous, and the decor bright and cheery. It's a two bedroom two bath unit with a spectacular Gulf view from the living room and master bedroom. We've stayed at the Windemere many times before and this was one of the nicest condos we've leased. We were there for a week...and even though it was over Labor Day weekend, the beach was never over crowded. Highly recommend this condo!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sammalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were transferred to this complex after our original condo was horrific. My family liked the windemere. There is a vacant lot next to it so you don't have a large crowd around you. You can set up your stuff and aren't surrounded by people. The room was nice, 2 bedroom with a small bunk room that was great for the kids. The view was awesome and the security guard was visible at night. The only drawback is the parking. There are only a few spots for those that don't have a reserved parking space.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We all enjoyed our stay at Windermere in Perdido Key in July 2013. We rented through Resortquest. The building was well maintained. We saw someone cleaning the grounds everyday. Our unit was clean and comfortable. The beach chair attendants were very nice and accommodating to our group. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at the Windemere for 8 nights and it was nice. The unit we stayed in was a 2 bedroom with a additional very small bunkroom. The unit offered everything we needed. We did have to go buy some egg crates (foam toppers) to make the mattress on the bunk beds more comfortable. The building is very well maintained, they have charcoal grills and a place to air up your floats on the bottom level by the door which was very helpful! The downfalls are the pool is way to small for the size of the building and it is on the 3rd floor so if you are at the beach you have to either climb a lot of stairs to get to the pool or get on the elevator. Also parking is a night mare! Don't even bother with the lower level assigned spot they are way to small to get into if someone is parked beside you or across from you. Just park on the 2nd level! Also we always use a beach cart to take everything back and forth and they have the walkway set up so you have to go up and down stairs and very hard to get the beach cart up and down the steps. If you have any difficulty walking or climbing stairs I would not recommend the Windemere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 812susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in Unit 1401, a three-bedroom unit. We arrived at the unit late at night. In the morning, we opened the curtains of the large window in the master bedroom, expecting to see the Gulf. Instead, we looked at the inside of a closed storm shutter. (Note that the layout of this unit is such that the master bedroom is the only bedroom with a Gulf view.) We called the rental office and, after some delay, were advised that the storm shutter was broken and that the part needed to fix it wouldn't arrive for another week (which meant after our stay was over). The staff apologized -- though no one could explain why we weren't advised of the issue before we arrived or when we checked in -- but they couldn't do anything about it.

We were given no discount in the rate and no option to change units. Finally, after going to the rental office in person to plead our case, we were given a complimentary late check-out on our final day, but that was the extent of our dispensation.

The internet router in the unit also didn't work. The sliding door to get out on the balcony was gunked up and barely opened and shut. The paint on some of the inside walls was badly chipped. And one of the beds had sand in the sheets when we arrived.

Remarkably unimpressive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cyrus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

These condos were great! We loved the location, it's right on the beach and it out of the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach "busy" area--- but just 10 minute drive and your back in the center of it all! The pool and rooms were very clean! The only downfall is the parking... The spaces are very tiny and seems like that whole area should have been a little more spread out.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed in Unit 604 (a one BR, 1.5 bath unit) in July 2011. The unit itself wasn't terrible, but I love cheerful, bright decor and this place doesn't have it. Very dull and lifeless for the most part. Resortquest didn't provide a wi-fi password, so I'm not sure if it worked. THE POOL WAS TINY FOR A PROPERTY OF THIS SIZE and there was visible debris and dirt on the bottom. The small hot tub looked gross. There was NO tiki bar, although most units at Windemere seem to advertise one. Parking is assigned. That's a good thing, but the spaces are tiny and if your neighbor doesn't park straight, there can be a problem. Now the positives: the beach on the property was nice and not crowded. Nick, the guy who runs the chair rentals, was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kygolfmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
7.6 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
17.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
18.6 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,240 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Condominiums

Address: 14511 Perdido Key Dr, Pensacola, FL 32507-7480
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pensacola
Price Range: £131 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windemere Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windemere Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Condominiums Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing