We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO NO NO” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Mary Inn

Queen Mary Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen Mary Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Pensacola B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NO NO NO”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Uh. DO NOT DO IT. Stay in your car if you need to. Seriously. I'm not a picky guy, but this place is an abomination. WOW.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uphrates06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    1
    3
    17
See reviews for
7
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2007

DIRTY! We stayed here and the rooms were so filthy, I wouldn't let my children take their shoes off. The carpet and upholstery were visibly stained and soiled. The bedding smelled. The windows were so green with mold that you could barely see out of them. The walls were thin because we heard teenagers running all over the property the entire night. We called the front desk to complain and they did say they would take care of it.

Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ALBaseballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2007

The front desk at this motel is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is very nice. A normal continental breakfast is served, but it is good. The housekeeping was also good. We were there during a terrible rainstorm but they have a computer in the lobby for guest's use and that was very helpful. Could check my emails and internet whenever I wanted. That was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — front desk and accessibility to interstate
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Afloridaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2006

We rented 2 rooms. Each smelled like a mens' locker room. There were ants on the nightstand. Our room was next to a very noisy elevator shaft that kept waking us up. We were also awakened by the sound of what seemed to be a rodent running accross the top of the headboard. The upholstery on the chairs in the room was held together by staples on one and thumbtacks on the other. The closet door was missing in one room. Had other hotels been available, we would have stayed elsewhere. Unfortunately, they were booked.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2006

Stayed at the Best Value Inn and Suites with a group of about 30 for a soccer tournament. Lobby and common areas were clean with decent furnishings. Pool was cold, but this was March. Convenient to interstate. Grounds were okay. Continental breakfast was average for this type of hotel. On the other hand, rooms were very below average for this type of accommodation. Chairs in room were visibly soiled, as were curtains. Carpeting definitely needed cleaning and shoes had to be worn in room. Beds were okay for comfort, linens just average. Bathroom was below average, fairly clean but with old fixtures and flooring. Many missing or broken trim and fixtures in room. Definitely in need of renovations. Would have checked out had it not been for the large group.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2006

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly, the room clean and neat, the bed really comfortable....all in all great. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ecmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2003

While the grounds of this property are attractive and well-kept, the rooms are quite small, dark, and dingy. The bathrooms, too, are in serious need of updating. Many rooms have their own heating/cooling systems with very noisy ductwork. The hallways are open to the elements, and it appeared that the indoor/outdoor carpeting had not been vacuumed in weeks. Cigarette butts and refuse were everywhere. This hotel seems to host sports teams for the nearby university quite a bit, and the noise level was obnoxious well past 10PM. I would never stay there again, particularly since there are many nicer chain hotels in the area at a comparable price.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Mary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Mary Inn

Property: Queen Mary Inn
Address: 8240 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-6045
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 143
Also Known As:
Queen Mary Hotel Pensacola
Best Value Hotel Pensacola
Queen Mary Inn Pensacola, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing