We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great LOCAL Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozone Pizza Pub

Ozone Pizza Pub
Ranked #49 of 659 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: O'zone is family owned and operated, family-oriented, in the neighborhood, the first non-smoking bar in pensacola (before the ban), opened in 98', subterranean, in the first hospital built in pensacola-1915, looks like a castle(late gothic revival), locals kinda vibe, but not exclusive, beer and music/music and beer, for more info you're gonna have to come down here and get up in the action.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
183 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great LOCAL Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent pizza. Great selection of beers and all in a local area - the historic building used to be a hospital run by nuns. In the basement is Ozones - great pizza. My favorite place in town for pizza. A relaxed, fun, friendly place with good food. Whether a local and or person visiting Pensacola - it's worth the trip for a good craft beer selection, great pizza and relaxed times. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank TravelBoy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    42
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“By Locals for Locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our neighborhood pizza place. Good for take out or eat in. Lots of interesting combinations. Good place to meet friends for beer and pizza. Good place to take the whole family

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldcoot340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We only recently discovered Ozone's. My 'go to' place for pizza. I love thin crust which is hard to find here; Ozone's is really good. They have some unique combinations (the Neptune: shrimp, asiago cheese, spinach). You can order your own topping combinations. They also have homemade soups, pastas, and great salads. My favorite is the Greek (with pepperonchini, mild feta, and a wonderful vinaigrette dressing), enough for two. Extensive beer and drink selection. Comfortable casual atmosphere. Depending on the time of day it may take a little while to get your pizza, but its worth it. Service is always prompt and friendly and the owner, Susan, always comes around to see how things are going. I appreciate the owner's interest.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventureman1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Food is good, wait staff and bartenders are very pleasant. Of course, as other reviewers have mentioned, the atmosphere is a lot of fun. We almost always stop in when we are in the Pensacola area. Highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmtcaw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Ozone has always been a favorite. The last two times we have been there the crust was thicker. The main thing that always made their pizza so good was the thin crust. I wish they would go back to how they used to be.

The Italian Flag Pizza was always sooo good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik M, Public Relations Manager at Ozone Pizza Pub, responded to this review, 13 April 2016
I know your review was written quite some time ago, but we've made several dough adjustments and are planning to thin out our standard dough even more. Hope you are willing to come give us another chance to show off our updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ozone Pizza Pub also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Ozone Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing