We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is Where I Prefer to stay in P-cola”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I like the ambieance. While antic in nature. The rooms are not. They have been updated. The beds are very comfortable. The furnitire is heavty wooden. The bathrooms are where the updating is most prevalent. The new tile showers were expertly cleaned. I met a family member int the lobby and the furniture and lack of noise was condusive for a delightful visit. I never have time to visit the library but always wish I did. Great restaurants are close by.

Room Tip: Don't fear being near the elevator. They are very quiet. Back side would be darker from all away...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the 4 star review! we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Pensacola Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

No question the place to stay in Pensacola. Everything about this hotel is first class. Adding on to an old train depot adds charm and a feeling of times gone by to the hotel experience. My room had a beautiful view of the bay. This hotel is downtown and close to many restaurants, bars and walking distance to the civic center. I’ll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the five star review! we are so happy to have had you in our presence and we hope to meet your needs and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Stayed in a corner room with plenty of space.
Its true, the trains are noisy but we only heard one about 5am.
The hotel is in a bit of a desolate place but is only about 8 minutes walk from town.and there were plenty of taxis about.
Our room had the usual tea/coffee facilities,hairdryer and iron and board.
The hotel has a nice frontage because it was the old train staion.
We had late night drinks and some food from the bar which was very nice.
If you can, request a front room asthe train track runs the length of the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the 4 star review! we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My family and I stayed here for a concert at the civic center across the street. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was beautifully and historically decorated. My only complaint would be about the restaurant. The food was awful and it took 45 minutes after we ordered. We ordered room service later that night and that was wonderful. I suggest going somewhere else to eat, but otherwise I would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor, and the view was absolutely stunning.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the 4 star review! we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it an odd hotel with out a true personality. It is a very large hotel in Pensacola and when we were there it appeared to be deserted. We checked in to 2 rooms- the front desk staff was lovely and very helpful- the lobby was deserted for such a large hotel.

Our rooms were clean and very average.nice size -

The main complaint I have about the hotel is the service in the dining rooms and bar. As I have said, the hotel appeared empty and we still waited for an inordinate amount of time for food and drinks. We had lunch in the bar when we arrived and we had to ask twice to figure out where our food was- there were maybe 3 people sitting at the bar and my family of 6 waiting food. That evening, after an event- about 8 of us went into the bar to get some light food and drinks and were told that we would get better service in the restaurant across the hall- even though, again the bar was not busy.
The restaurant was traditional hotel-like- no atmosphere- but we went there as we were hungry. 2 other tables were there and we waited for 20 minutes for drinks and then another 20 minutes after that for light food. Ridiculous.
Breakfast the next morning was just as bad - the dining room was crowded and there was only 2 servers. At one point, we could not find our server so we asked the only other server where he was and she said he "disappeared".

I would not stay here again- but if you have to- I would make other arrangements for food and drink.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We thank you for your three star view and choosing to join us in the heart of the historic location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed in room 1217 and every night (around 4am) the train rumbles in and makes so much noise (train horns and noise) that you can't sleep. The worst part about it is that the front desk doesn't tell you about it at all and when I approached them, they offered me earbuds. Obviously they are keenly aware of this issue, but choose not to mention it and instead point to a "placard" on the wall that mentions of a train station "in use". They continue to tell me that they have different "levels" of rooms (3 in total I think they mentioned) and it relates to decibel level of the train. I will never come back and I advise you to consider this. I'm not the lightest sleeper, but I am being honest when I tell you that you will not sleep well if you have a room on this side of the hotel. Better to find a different hotel that doesn't have this issue even if it costs a few dollars more .. it's money well spent. At least you will be able to sleep.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the train tracks.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Igal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We apologize for the negative experience with us. It is noted on our website along with other sources that this facility was once a train depot station here in the heart of the historical district. Contact us if need be so that we may bring a resolution to this unpleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed here two nights (second time staying at this hotel) for business and I love the history and beauty of this hotel, location, and the service was great too. The rooms are nice and cozy and the views are spectacular. HOWEVER...the damn train whistle is just too loud and frequent for me and not condusive to a good night's sleep. I really do love this hotel and I love the Crowne Plaza brand and I gave this hotel two trys but unfortunately I will not be returning to this hotel simply because of the train noise. If it wasn't for that...OMG...It would be FABULOUS.

Room Tip: Well, the best rooms obviously are in the middle away from the train tracks but...BUT...you still do...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the 4 star review! we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
7.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola Grand Hotel

Address: 200 E Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4963
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#12 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £92 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensacola Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pensacola Grand Hotel, Pensacola s premier upscale hotel! Our hotel is located on the site of the Historic L&N Railroad Passenger Depot, which was built in 1912. The depot has been restored and now houses our lobby, CAVU lounge, 1912 Restaurant, an in-house gift shop, numerous rooms and our Grand Ballroom; creating charming ambiance. Our fifteen story, glass, guest room tower attached to the train depot offers breathtaking views of Pensacola Bay and Historic Downtown Pensacola. We are pleased to offer a Sleep Advantage package in every room featuring comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake-up calls, and sleep amenities. The Pensacola Grand Hotel is just off of I-110, Gregory St. in the prestigious downtown district, just 10 minutes away from Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) and conveniently located next door to the Pensacola Civic Center. Our hotel has received countless service awards; therefore, we know that you will be thrilled with the service you will receive. Businesses near hotel: Solutia, International Paper, Gulf Power, Andrew s Institute Attractions near hotel: Pensacola Beach, Naval Aviation Museum, Seville Quarter/Seville Square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pensacola Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pensacola
Pensacola Crowne Plaza
Pensacola Grand Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing