We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is a nice hotel, however the service was not great at check in. I sometimes find that when you book on priceline certain hotels treat you differently then if you booked through them. When I checked in I was second in line and the desk clerk was very nice to the person in front of me and when I got to the desk she changed her tune. The hotel was older but really neat. The front of it was the old train depot.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbird3524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    147
    84
    24
    21
See reviews for
108
122
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Walton Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Very short walking distance to the Pensacola Bay Center (formerly known as the Pensacola Civic Center) as well as Carrabbas Restaurant. A bit further of a walk will get you to the downtown area where World of Beer, Helenback, Vinyl, etc. are located. (**Helpful hint...you are already in downtown, don't let the guys on the bicycles with the carriages on the back charge you $20.00 to get to downtown). The bar downstairs was nice, but the bartenders (there were FOUR (4) of them working due to the concert at the Bay center) were not very attentive. My boyfriend and I sat for several minutes without drinks because all four were busy setting up fort he expected busy evening. The room of the hotel was very nice as well...however, when I saw the walls were paper thin was is an understatement. We could hear the conversation our neighbor was having on the phone...word for word. In addition, the railroad tracks run directly behind this hotel and we were woke up THREE (3) times after 1am from the train blowing its horn and coming past the hotel. It was ridiculous. This honestly will be the reason we will NOT stay at this property again. There is a Marriott property on the other side of the Bay Center (across from Outback Steakhouse), we will stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, there are 2 sets of windows which brings in a lot of light...however, ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Shannon622,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to offer us your feedback, it is vital to our continued effort to deliver excellent service to each and every guest. I am happy our location was convenient for your needs. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience the level of noise encountered and service received from our staff during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

This was a weekend visit. We enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is close to the histooric part of the town which is worth a visit. I likes the sound of the train passing from time to time and the lobby area has parts of the ols station feel to it. Breakfast was amazing the beat I've had in the USA. Waitress was very friendly.
The pool on the roof is very small and basic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinefromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed at this property this week while on business in Pensacola. It is across the street from the Pensacola Civic Center and the closet hotel to this venue. It is also just a short walk to downtown Pensacola--a very beautiful area of shops and restaurants. The rooms in this hotel were very nice but the walls were a little "thin." It was easy to hear your neighbors conversations. The staff was helpful and nice. The food in the restaurant was good too. I enjoyed the old train station that serves as the front of the hotel. I will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpfitzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This Hotel is average. There is alot of history here which makes it interesting here. The rooms are nicely furnished but a little dark as there is not enought lighting. The bathrooms could use some updating. The do give you a free drink coupon upon arrival but breakfast is not included. Gym equipment is OK, at least they have something.

Room Tip: The hotel is next to train tracks. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Patty O,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our rooms and fitness center.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding lighting and the bathroom condition. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierra foothills CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Right across the street from arena which was great for the Jimmy Buffett concert. Not too far from down town, could walk it but front desk did not recommend walking back at night. Did not see any unsavoury characters hanging out tho. Beautiful room, requested quiet room and got top floor opposite side of train. Was already awake at 5.00am when train went by, not too bad.
181.00 night of concert 131.00 other night. Since this was off season weather wise glad we stayed near town during hot weather may prefer the beach area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawdust444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I like the ambieance. While antic in nature. The rooms are not. They have been updated. The beds are very comfortable. The furnitire is heavty wooden. The bathrooms are where the updating is most prevalent. The new tile showers were expertly cleaned. I met a family member int the lobby and the furniture and lack of noise was condusive for a delightful visit. I never have time to visit the library but always wish I did. Great restaurants are close by.

Room Tip: Don't fear being near the elevator. They are very quiet. Back side would be darker from all away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola Grand Hotel

Property: Pensacola Grand Hotel
Address: 200 East Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4963
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#12 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensacola Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel, Pensacola s premier upscale hotel! Our hotel is located on the site of the Historic L&N Railroad Passenger Depot , which was built in 1912. The depot has been restored and now houses our lobby, CAVU lounge, 1912 Restaurant, Pandora's Skin & Beauty studio, The Tea Party gift shop, meeting rooms and the Grand Ballroom; creating charming ambiance. Our fifteen story, glass, guest room tower attached to the train depot offers breath taking views of Pensacola Bay and Historic Downtown Pensacola . We are pleased to offer the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage package in every room featuring comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake-up calls and sleep amenities. The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is just off of I-110, Gregory St. in the prestigious downtown district, just 10 minutes away from Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) and conveniently located next door to the Pensacola Civic Center . Ranking 7th in Overall Customer Satisfaction in all of Crowne Plazas-worldwide; we know that you will be thrilled with the service you will receive. Businesses near hotel: Solutia, International Paper, Gulf Power, Andrew s Institute Attractions near hotel: Pensacola Beach, Naval Aviation Museum, Seville Quarter/Seville Square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pensacola Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pensacola
Pensacola Crowne Plaza
Pensacola Grand Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing