We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!! Amazing Hotel & Wonferful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Carthage
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Amazing Hotel & Wonferful Staff”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had one of the best overall experiences at any hotel we have ever stayed in! Great staff clean hotel, and wonderful amenities. The only downside was the restaurant it was ok but with so many great restaurants in the area it could be better. We did hear the train but it came by during the day and never caused any issues to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the five star review, we are pleased to have met your needs and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    156
    92
    25
    22
See reviews for
122
134
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was our first time staying at a Crowne Plaza property and I must say we were thoroughly impressed! My boyfriend and I made this our first stop on my 4 day birthday celebration. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was the friendliest that I have ever encountered. Everyone was so helpful and nice. Ms. Biko and the staff at the front desk were very welcoming and even let my guy be the "IHG Member of the Day"! They wrote his name on the dry erase board and even took a picture with him. The 1912 Restaurant was really nice too. We had breakfast there and the Whistle Stop Benedict was HEAVENLY!!! We would definitely choose this property again and we highly recommend this property. The friendliness of the staff really made the experience!! Thanks, Biko and Staff! Hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: The view from the 15th floor is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the five star review, we are pleased to have met your needs and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, restored lobby and retail area. Rooms are clean, but nothing lavish. The hotel was full on Friday night and Room service did not get to us until after 4. We were back from a long day of walking around downtown, so we didn't want to be disturbed. Don't even think about the restaurant, the convenience is not worth poor service or the time it will take to get served.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tomr1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the lovely four star review! We are glad you were at least comfortable on a typical busy busy Friday night. we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The hotel is close to downtown, shops and restaurants. The main complaint we had was the hotel is next to a railroad track and it was right outside our room. We stayed 3 nights. The first night the train ran 4 times and the engineer sat on his horn. Last night was the worse . The room was small and the bathroom was so small you has to sit on the toilet before you could close the door . I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Roseandcarl,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area and found our staff to be wonderful. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the experience you had with the outside noise which affected your stay negatively. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I really enjoyed the room and it was very clean. The major downfall was the train...it's loud and runs literally right behind the hotel. The hotel has a lot of character and my room was really neat. Stayed on the "club" floor (top floor) but it looked like the club wasn't used anymore, at least it wasn't while I was there on a weekend in July.

Room Tip: Stay in the front part of the hotel, the train runs on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the lovely four star review! we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We booked a room short notice for a weekend trip to the beach. The room was very well kept and clean. It was also a very short drive to the beach and restaurants. The staff was polite and helpful although I paid over $10 for a few bags of tea from the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetdiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek H, sales at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the five star review, we are pleased to have met your needs and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We booked this hotel as a last minute beach trip. We live in Alabama and decided to visit the beach and this hotel seemed a good fit - it had availability with no minimum night stays and close to the beach. We pre-paid and got a last minute deal.

It wasn't terrible but there were a few things that made it not great. Overall we would not stay here again unless we were in the same last minute circumstances, and other hotels were full.

Pro's:
Comfortable beds!
Awesome toiletries
Two sinks - one in bathroom and one outside. Nice for ladies putting on makeup/doing hair.
Great A/C.

Cons:
- The train! I knew it was a converted train station but did NOT know about the train. I don't know the schedule but it came through 5 times between 9 p.m. and 7 a.m. And its LOUD.
- The staff didn't seem to have it all together. They originally gave us a room where someone else was already staying. It was weird and awkward. When I went back to the lobby, I thought the front desk staff would be at the very least apologetic. But it didn't seem to faze them in the least. They weren't even embarrassed. While one lady worked at getting us another room, another handed me a drink token, good for a free beer or wine in the hotel bar. I am six months pregnant. She told me to use it for a water. A glass of water. Not exactly the reaction I was expecting.

Overall, it was what it was. A great time at the beach, comfortable beds, a last minute deal for an OK hotel.

We'd only book here again if NOTHING else was available or in our price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear travelscrapper,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
7.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,185 reviews
7.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 65 in Pensacola
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola Grand Hotel

Property: Pensacola Grand Hotel
Address: 200 E Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4963
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#12 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pensacola Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pensacola Grand Hotel, Pensacola s premier upscale hotel! Our hotel is located on the site of the Historic L&N Railroad Passenger Depot, which was built in 1912. The depot has been restored and now houses our lobby, CAVU lounge, 1912 Restaurant, an in-house gift shop, numerous rooms and our Grand Ballroom; creating charming ambiance. Our fifteen story, glass, guest room tower attached to the train depot offers breathtaking views of Pensacola Bay and Historic Downtown Pensacola. We are pleased to offer a Sleep Advantage package in every room featuring comfortable new beds, guaranteed wake-up calls, and sleep amenities. The Pensacola Grand Hotel is just off of I-110, Gregory St. in the prestigious downtown district, just 10 minutes away from Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) and conveniently located next door to the Pensacola Civic Center. Our hotel has received countless service awards; therefore, we know that you will be thrilled with the service you will receive. Businesses near hotel: Solutia, International Paper, Gulf Power, Andrew s Institute Attractions near hotel: Pensacola Beach, Naval Aviation Museum, Seville Quarter/Seville Square ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pensacola Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pensacola
Pensacola Crowne Plaza
Pensacola Grand Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing