We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Week!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Was back in Pensacola for my Spring visiting and enjoyed another good week at the Days Inn, Downtown. The rooms continue to be upgraded, this trip my room had new carpet. The staff was GREAT as always and don't know how your ask anymore out of them. The check in/out process is quick and simple. The Manager is on site everyday if you have questions or concerns, because I spoke with him just to let him know I notice the updates and how good the room looked. The restaurant located beside the lobby is not so good as it has been in the past, when was the "Easy Cafe" the food was great. Just have to say another great week in Pensacola !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Dennis S.

My staff and I appreciate the kind comments. We always enjoy your patronage and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kaitlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank westerntraveler1350
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Uriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2013

When my family and I moved down here our rental wasn't ready when we arrived so we needed a place to sleep for the night. This hotel was the only pet friendly hotel with vacancies that we were able to find on our gps. The location was convenient to exploring pensacola a bit being downtown and all. The bathroom seemed dirty though, and I didn't feel comfortable bathing my toddler there that night, even though he could have used it being on the road for 12+ hours. The bed was also uncomfortable. It's not a hotel I would choose again, but it was ok for that one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Rita

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I will look into the concerns you stated about the bathroom. My housekeeping staff have also been duly notified. With regards to the beds, we have Sealy Posturpedic Bedding and the general feedback from a significant percentage of the guests has been extremely positive. I am sorry to hear that it was not to your liking. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Omar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were in Pensacola for a soccer tourney and basically needed a place to crash. All in all, this hotel was fine for this type of trip. Check in was quick and friendly. The grounds look to be a little scary, but it's really just the age. The room was clean as was the bedding. Free Internet worked just fine. The AC worked but no ceiling fan to circulate the air. Shower was probably the worst part of the room since there was no hot water and the bar looked to be secured by foam blocks the wall. Carpet was dark brown which is a brilliant way to cover up spots and dirt (if it was there). I wasn't brave enough to look behind furniture but did notice an old straw behind the night stand.

i would not stay again for one main reason. The trains are horrible. The blow all day and night long (we counted 3 throughout the night waking us all every time) which pass by just a few hundred yards away...VERY slowly.
There were also some disrespectful guests arguing outside, partying in another room, and the thug who parks crooked in 2 spots, slams his car door open on another and dumps his full drink between them. BUT you get what you pay for.

Breakfast was a joke with nothing more than Dixie Cups of batter for the waffle maker, some plain bagels, pastries, and what I think was cream chipped beef.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the backside where the trains pass.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit710, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Jon S.

Thanks for taking time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you found the room and bedding clean. We have also had some great feedback on the new carpeting. We have been making some changes to better sound proof the rooms and so hopefully the noise from the CSX trains which run intermitantly during the week should be less of a bother. Oh BTW, the item which you confused for cream chipped beef is actually the sausage gravy for our biscuits and gravy. It is one of the two hot items on the breakfast menu.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
480 reviews
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
119 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Address: 710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £52 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fun in the sun or a historic trip through the capital of Florida, head over to Days Inn Pensacola-Historic Downtown. Located in the heart of downtown, off I-110, our Pensacola hotel is the ideal home base for experiencing all the Gulf Coast has to offer. Wake up to a free Daybreak continental breakfast and scout out area attractions with free WiFi. Take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, relax by our picnic and barbeque area, or take advantage of guest laundry facilities at our pet-friendly hotel. Relax and enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, Big Easy Tavern and Cajun Cafe. Enjoy live performances at Pensacola Civic Center or experience history at Pensacola Village. See military aircraft and historical records of U.S. naval battles at the National Naval Aviation Museum. Visit Cordova Mall and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico shore, where you can fish, swim, and scuba dive. Sam's Fun City is just minutes away, with rides and amusements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing