We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn downtown...perfectly satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Days Inn downtown...perfectly satisfactory”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it certainly is satisfactory for someone, like I was, just looking for a place to sleep and as a "home base" to go out and do other things. There are coupons in the hotel travel books you can find at the rest areas and at the Pensacola visitor center...I stayed for under $60/night and you are close to everything. I drove to the historic downtown area, Pensacola Beach, Gulf Shores, etc, even the USS Alabama and Mobile, Al. all using the Days Inn as my base. It was clean, had a fridge and a microwave, and that's about all I need. The bed was clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again. They also had a washer and dryer that I used on one occasion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Bob M.

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory and would love to see again, next time your plans bring you to Pensacola.

Kind regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    199
    235
    210
    148
See reviews for
352
266
98
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights and we were given a room on the ground floor of the lower building - the hotel covers a big area, with a set of rooms near reception, and a set down a ramp with a big car park; it felt like 2 separate properties. Our door took a bit of persuading to close properly and in fact on the 2nd night at about 11pm security gave our door a push - luckily we had the chain on - and reminded us to lock it properly. We were asleep at the time so it gave me a fright, but it was the right thing for him to do as otherwise who knows what might have happened. Carpet and bed was fine but the bathroom was a bit dingy and overall I wasn't keen on the place. Both mornings our next door neighbour left at about 6am and his truck radio blared out when he started the engine - Bruno Mars one morning, some other easy listening the next, but loudly - inconsiderate idiot! Hotel had a handy location for getting around town, and was reasonably priced, but I would not be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Veejayw

I appreciate the feedback and must admit, I am sorry to hear you would not be coming back. I would like to assure you that I did mention you concerns with respect to the bathroom to our housekeeping supervisor. She has assured me that the housekeeper will get some additional training so that the room condition improves. We cannot always control the actions of other guests but we would have certainly asked them to respectfully keep the noise down had you informed us of this issue. We are also planning some extensive renovations of the hotel exterior and would really love for you to give us another try. I am certain, your next stay will be far more pleasing.

Kind regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location, but the neighborhood is seedy. I stayed here for a quick two nights for scuba diving trips. Price was reasonable. My room was clean and comfortable. For another scuba diving trip and for the convenience, I would return, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here. Hotel is aged and needs some updating. The staff was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear TravelinSoul

Thank you for your review and the great scores for all aspects of your stay. I do want to assure you that the hotel is relatively safe area. We are next door to the largest baptist church in Pensacola, across the street from a private school and within a few feet of the oldest Synagogue in the state of Florida. We are close to the historic district and every morning, you will see many local individuals jogging past the hotel. Once again, thank you for taking time to post your feedback.

Regards

Ajit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
464 reviews
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#17 of 65 in Pensacola
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
3.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#29 of 65 in Pensacola
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Property: Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Address: 710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fun in the sun or a historic trip through the capital of Florida, head over to Days Inn Pensacola-Historic Downtown. Located in the heart of downtown, off I-110, our Pensacola hotel is the ideal home base for experiencing all the Gulf Coast has to offer. Wake up to a free Daybreak continental breakfast and scout out area attractions with free WiFi. Take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, relax by our picnic and barbeque area, or take advantage of guest laundry facilities at our pet-friendly hotel. Relax and enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, Big Easy Tavern and Cajun Cafe. Enjoy live performances at Pensacola Civic Center or experience history at Pensacola Village. See military aircraft and historical records of U.S. naval battles at the National Naval Aviation Museum. Visit Cordova Mall and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico shore, where you can fish, swim, and scuba dive. Sam's Fun City is just minutes away, with rides and amusements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing