We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Though the hotel is old, the room was very clean and the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Though the hotel is old, the room was very clean and the air smelled fresh and clean. The parking is inconvenient for some rooms. We could not get the shower to work in the room on this trip. We have stayed in this hotel on several trips and have never had a problem with showers before. However the tub was obviously clean so we took tub baths.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Richard W.

Thank you for providing the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and I do apologize that you had experienced an issue with respect to the shower. Please be assured that we have addressed that issue. Next time your plans bring you back to Pensacola, we do hope that you stay with us again.

Kind regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Candice V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Until I got into my room and had a look around outside I did not know that the hotel was in two
parts, for sleeping accommodation that is, the upper section being for the noisy crowd. That
being said my room was clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV. Reception staff helpful
in respect of nearby dining etc. hotel has a on site bar. Breakfast room and food selection
perfectly satisfactory.
,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear 183PeterL

Thank you for taking time to post feedback on your recent stay. I was happy to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I do apologize about the noise from other guests, we do have security during the late hours to help address that issue. We are also planning some extensive renovations to our exterior to help with the layout of the property . We do hope that next time you visit Pensacola, you come back and see the great changes we will have made to our property. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

dated hotel. In serious need of a make over. nice beds, large TV..
bathroom old and dated tile with mold. the door was in need of replacement, vanity cracked and faucet barely worked...no pressure. Smelled like smoke for a non smoking room

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Dennis S.

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to discover you were not totally satisfied. I have informed our room attendants of your observations and we have implemented some additional reviews and daily inspections to insure such things are in tiptop condition. The low flow sink faucets were installed as an environmentally sound practice. We are also installing new tile in every bathroom so I am sure, if you give us another chance, you will be quite pleased with the appearance of the bathroom. Once again, thank you for taking time to provide the feedback.

Kind regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Caron W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
3.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
0.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fun in the sun or a historic trip through the capital of Florida, head over to Days Inn Pensacola-Historic Downtown. Located in the heart of downtown, off I-110, our Pensacola hotel is the ideal home base for experiencing all the Gulf Coast has to offer. Wake up to a free Daybreak continental breakfast and scout out area attractions with free WiFi. Take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, relax by our picnic and barbeque area, or take advantage of guest laundry facilities at our pet-friendly hotel. Relax and enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, Big Easy Tavern and Cajun Cafe. Enjoy live performances at Pensacola Civic Center or experience history at Pensacola Village. See military aircraft and historical records of U.S. naval battles at the National Naval Aviation Museum. Visit Cordova Mall and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico shore, where you can fish, swim, and scuba dive. Sam's Fun City is just minutes away, with rides and amusements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing