We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My brother and mom stayed here for 1 night and what a joke. While checking in several people came in complaining about their rooms, lack of AC, TV not working. Another guy came in and apparently after changing rooms found out he was in a room already taken.
The staff while checking in and out was overwhelmed and seemed pretty incompetent to boot.
The breakfast was edible selection was OK
We wouldn't be returning

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crashman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Crashman1000

I do hope your mother and brother did not have an issue with their A/C. The comments you posted related to discussions they heard from other guests in the lobby and so I would like to clarify them since they did not relate to your own stay. All of our rooms have an occupancy sensor thermostat on the back wall so the wall unit itself does not have a control. Most people are used to seeing the control at the window unit and so they were a little confused and we had to explain how they operated. Two members of the same group had been given keys to same room by their group leader so we had to resolve that for them after reviewing the rooming list for their group. I do hope that clarifies things for you and you reconsider using our property next time you visit Pensacola.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherri I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Been here before and liked the location/bed/pillows...not so much today. Me and wife spent 3 nights on the 3rd floor with no elevator and were 75? Not one to complain, but still? Room was OK but the new motion sensor switches drove me nuts. Breakfast was OK and I enjoyed the sausage gravy over a biscuit. Construction was a mess. Think I will pass on my next trip and wait until they get the motel ALL redone. It should be nice.

Room Tip: Try the bottom floor...no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Walley M.

Thank you for providing some meaningful feedback from your recent stay. We are making every effort to get our renovations completed as quickly as possible. On your future visit, I encourage you to call ahead and request a lower floor and this way we can make an effort to block something that suits your needs. Although we can never guarantee a specific room, we will make every effort to fulfill special requests. Once again, I do appreciate the feedback.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Construction during stay
Poor presentation and hard To get to the parking area!!
No place to sit for meal!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Joe G.

Thank you for taking time to provide some feedback on your recent stay. It does appear from the feedback that our construction did present some issues with parking, but I would like assure you that this is gradually improving as we progress. I would love to have you come back and experience our property once all the work is completed. I am certain you will find the stay very satisfying.

Regards

Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
3.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
172 reviews
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Price Range: £53 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fun in the sun or a historic trip through the capital of Florida, head over to Days Inn Pensacola-Historic Downtown. Located in the heart of downtown, off I-110, our Pensacola hotel is the ideal home base for experiencing all the Gulf Coast has to offer. Wake up to a free Daybreak continental breakfast and scout out area attractions with free WiFi. Take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, relax by our picnic and barbeque area, or take advantage of guest laundry facilities at our pet-friendly hotel. Relax and enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant, Big Easy Tavern and Cajun Cafe. Enjoy live performances at Pensacola Civic Center or experience history at Pensacola Village. See military aircraft and historical records of U.S. naval battles at the National Naval Aviation Museum. Visit Cordova Mall and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico shore, where you can fish, swim, and scuba dive. Sam's Fun City is just minutes away, with rides and amusements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing